Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Motherboards with Bad Capacitors > ECS - EpoX - Gigabyte
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2019, 02:28 PM   #1
mo000
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: batna
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default ga-h61m-s2pv restart .

motherboard restart after second's without data on screen .
debug card shows code 15 sometimes 53
i flash the bios
change ram+cpu+power
but the problem still exist .

mo000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2019, 10:22 PM   #2
brethin
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
City & State: Owensboro, KY.
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,693
Default Re: ga-h61m-s2pv restart .

get new board.
brethin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 04:21 AM   #3
piernov
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Valbonne, 06
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,159
Default Re: ga-h61m-s2pv restart .

15 doesn't ring any bell but I think 53 is usually related to RAM.
Try with other compatible RAM sticks.
Check and clean RAM slots.
Check for any broken pin in the CPU socket.
Make sure CPU is compatible with the board.
Check RAM supply voltage.
__________________
OpenBoardview http://openboardview.org | IRC #openboardview@irc.freenode.net
piernov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 09:01 AM   #4
mo000
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: batna
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: ga-h61m-s2pv restart .

Quote:
Originally Posted by piernov View Post
15 doesn't ring any bell but I think 53 is usually related to RAM.
Try with other compatible RAM sticks.
Check and clean RAM slots.
Check for any broken pin in the CPU socket.
Make sure CPU is compatible with the board.
Check RAM supply voltage.
thank you
voltage on pin 236 in ram socket = 2v should be 3.3 because vcc3
.
mo000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2019, 12:53 PM   #5
platinumsteel
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
City & State: Miami
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: ga-h61m-s2pv restart .

Quote:
Originally Posted by mo000 View Post
thank you
voltage on pin 236 in ram socket = 2v should be 3.3 because vcc3
.
Hi did u get tru and figure out the exact issue for your Gigabyte Board?
platinumsteel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:59 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?