Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Computer Displays
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2010, 11:47 AM   #61
Welchs101
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
City & State: Cary, NC
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
Posts: 757
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

frankNstein,
I am gathering a list of items to order from digikey ........ I have the fuse on my list (btw....i do have 3 fuses.....i found a couple) are there any transistors you think i should order? Even if it turns out i dont need them i dont have a problem going ahead to order since i think they will be cheap.
Welchs101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 11:57 AM   #62
Welchs101
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
City & State: Cary, NC
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
Posts: 757
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

frankNstein,


Regarding the Q202 (marking 14 transistor).

I found on the single resistor part number you sent me where the resistance could either be 10k or 22k nominal. SInce i am measuring a base to emitter resistance of ~ 21k............i should probably order

http://www.diodes.com/datasheets/ds30328.pdf

the
DDTA124GUA


does this sound right to you?
Welchs101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 07:00 AM   #63
Welchs101
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
City & State: Cary, NC
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
Posts: 757
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

frankNstein,


I looked at my Q201 and compared it to yours. I believe yours has the markings of "W2K" and mine has the markings of "K72". So they are different at least in the markings (see my enclosed pic of K72).

I will keep looking to see if i can find more information on the W2k and K72 devices. If i cant find them i may start a thread here on bad-caps to ask if anyone else knows what they are........i have had sucess with other people finding parts that i could not.

also, you mentioned you replaced your U200 device. Where did you buy it from? Was your U200 device defective?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg K72.JPG (407.6 KB, 26 views)
File Type: jpg Q201_W2k.jpg (132.8 KB, 21 views)
Welchs101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 07:15 AM   #64
frankNstein
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

I bought the U200 from E Bay I had to buy a lot of 4 and would be glad to sell one to you however I don't think yours is defective, I think the problems we are having are in the circuit that drives the output transformer or possible the transformer itself. I will do some checking today on the K72 and see what I can find. Great idea on starting the new thread.
frankNstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 08:06 AM   #65
alexanna
Member
 
alexanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
City & State: st.louis mo
Posts: 1,300
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

http://www.s-manuals.com/smd Is A place I found to help identify smd componets. Hope it helps. Al
alexanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 01:54 PM   #66
frankNstein
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

I had a little time this morning and found a replacement and the data sheet for the K72. I think it is about the same as the W2K but with a diode. I will try to do some more troubleshooting this weekend and probably order the replacement for my board. Here is the data sheet, hope this helps.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf K72.pdf (95.4 KB, 16 views)
frankNstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 03:35 PM   #67
Welchs101
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
City & State: Cary, NC
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
Posts: 757
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

Thanks! That looks like the K72 part.

I am still searching (when i have the time) for the W2K part. I would like to find a datasheet or something to confirm exactly what it is so you can get the right part.
Welchs101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 03:36 PM   #68
Welchs101
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
City & State: Cary, NC
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
Posts: 757
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

frankNstein,

I am about ready to place an order to digikey for some electrical parts......are there any parts you think i should order?
Welchs101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 04:46 PM   #69
frankNstein
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

At this time I would say just the fused and I think it was Q202 if you want to change it, I think you will find it is OK. Good luck finding the W2K, I haven't had any luck so far.
frankNstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 07:57 AM   #70
Welchs101
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
City & State: Cary, NC
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
Posts: 757
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

Measure with multimeter devices Q201, Q204, and Q208.

Note: I have enclosed a picture to show where Q201, Q204 and Q208 are located on the board. I have also labeled each of the pads: 1,2 or 3

I have also included the datasheets for these devices.....at least what i know at the present time to be the data sheet for these devices.


************************************************
Q201:
Resistances:Black, Red
1 to 2: Open
1 to 3: Starts at 7.6Kohm and then begins to increase
2 to 3: 1.37MegOhm


Resistances:Red,Black
1 to 2: 1.6Megohm
1 to 3: Starts at 5Kohm and then begins to increase
2 to 3: Open


Diode-checks: Black, Red
1 to 2: No beep no reading
1 to 3: 0.58V beep
2 to 3: 0.223V Beep

Diode-checks: Red, Black
1 to 2: Starts at 1.7V and increases No beep
1 to 3: Starts at 2.18V and goes to about 2.25V no beep
2 to 3: No beep no reading

************************************************
Q204:

Resistances:Black, Red
1 to 2: 4.72kohm
1 to 3: 0.884Kohm
2 to 3: 5.6Kohm


Resistances:Red,Black
1 to 2: 4.72kohm
1 to 3: 0.883Kohm
2 to 3: 5.6Kohm


Diode-checks: Black, Red
1 to 2: 1.6V No beep
1 to 3: 0.539V beep
2 to 3: 0.868V No Beep

Diode-checks: Red, Black
1 to 2: 0.591 Beep
1 to 3: 1.7V No Beep
2 to 3: 1.73V no beep


************************************************
Q208:

Resistances:Black, Red
1 to 2: 1.63Meg ohm
1 to 3: 0.881Kohm
2 to 3: Open


Resistances:Red,Black
1 to 2: open
1 to 3: 0.880Kohm
2 to 3: 1.63Meg ohm


Diode-checks: Black, Red
1 to 2: 0.577V beep
1 to 3: 0.538V beep
2 to 3: No Beep, No reading

Diode-checks: Red, Black
1 to 2: No Beep, No reading
1 to 3: 0.540 Beep........surprising that got beep both ways see above
2 to 3: 0.88V No Beep
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Q201_Q204_Q208.jpg (112.9 KB, 41 views)
Attached Files
File Type: pdf K72_ds11303.pdf (99.4 KB, 15 views)
File Type: pdf W2T_NXP_likeoneon the board_PMBT4403_4.pdf (57.3 KB, 19 views)
File Type: pdf w2x_pmbt4401_p.pdf (57.7 KB, 21 views)
Welchs101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:56 AM   #71
frankNstein
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

Thanks for your help. I will do some more checking today.
frankNstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 04:45 PM   #72
frankNstein
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

Could you please check the resistance of Q204 again. Just from (1) to (3), R/B and B/R. I found that that transistor on my board has a resistance of about 450 in both directions, in circuit and out. I have ordered Q201, Q204 and Q208 for my board. I am quite sure that Q204 is the problem but I thought I would just order them all because of shipping cost. Some are on back order so I am not sure when I will receive them.
frankNstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 08:07 AM   #73
rjndebruyn
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

OKey, Im also busy for a long time with this power supply and also no luck for me. My Part No is 19M005 rev 00A. Does some of you have scematic diagram of it??? My FETswere broken, also Q201 and Q204 (and of course the caps) Replaced it, fuse gone and Q 201 and 4 also gone again.
rjndebruyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 01:41 AM   #74
blackrider1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 25
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

Here you have a DAC-19M005 datasheet, I posted on the Fixing a DAC-19M005 Power Supply thread:

http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...217#post165217


http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ZZHAGME6

Although 6 months later, FrakNstein and Welchs101, Did you fixed your boards finally?

Thanks

Last edited by blackrider1; 05-22-2011 at 01:44 AM..
blackrider1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 12:22 PM   #75
blackrider1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 25
Default Re: ACER AL2017.....not working...Led comes on....with-flashlight can see image

Well, finally I got it working. According to the DAC-19M005 datasheet, I decided to follow the line from 16,5 V to the backlights transformer (from F200 ahead), and replaced Q204 (it was burnt, as you can see in the first picture),Q201,Q203 and Q208 ( Q203 and Q208 were okay but I replaced them too).
And Q200,Q202 ,ZD200 (weird meassures when testing),Q207 and D216 (They were okay too).
And finally, not necccesary but I did it, Q209 and Q210.
And now, itīs working.

PS: I replaced for the first time all caps (2 bulged and others),Q205 and Q206and ,although they were okay, F200,R210 and R206, but didnīt still had backlights. I didnīt got any blown fuse, so my problem was different than yours, but finally I fixed it. You can see the pictures here:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...143#post167143
post #94

Thanks

Last edited by blackrider1; 05-25-2011 at 12:30 PM..
blackrider1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums Đ 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:14 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?