Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HP W2207 Backlight Problem

Hello!

I have a W2207 that turns on for a bout 2 seconds then the backlight goes blank. I can still see the picture on the display, but it's without any light behind it.

I have taken the board apart and have attached pictures. It doesn't look like any caps are bad, but I could be wrong. I have a feeling that it's the inverter, but I don't know how to pinpoint this.

Disclaimer: I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this type of repair, but I would really like to learn how. I may not know the proper vocabulary for a particular testing method, but I'm willing to do whatever I can to get this figured out. I have a lot of patience, so I hope I don't annoy anyone too much if I don't know what you're talking about if you tell me to try something.

Without further ado, please feast your eyes upon my boards. Thanks in advance for any help!

(The PowerBoard Back picture will not upload for some reason. I'll try a new picture later)
    Attached Files

Re: HP W2207 Backlight Problem

Well, as I was getting pictures of the backlights in case they could be an issue, I found a broken CCFL! I don't know if it broke when I was removing it or if it was the cause the entire time, but I think that could be my issue!

I have attached pictures of all the CCFL ends because there is a little bit of black on them. I have no idea if that means they are bad or if that's just how they are. I'll let you guys see it.

Where is the best place to get replacement CCFLs for LCDs?

Thanks!
    Attached Files

Comment

The very first thing I would suspect in this monitor,Would be a ccfl wiring issue.
      Do you have a known good ccfl you could substitute for testing?
      Al.
      Whatever I do, I consider it a success, if in the end I am breathing, seeing, feeling and hearing!

Comment