Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2019, 06:03 PM   #1
orientalsniper
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Florida
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 380
Default G71A not detecting AC adapter

I think I traced the problem to (or near) PR47, I'm getting 19.5V in one leg and the other is 0.5V, I measured the resistor out of board and it's 73K ohms, so I don't understand why it's not higher.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Quanta G71 Rev 1a_132016.pdf (1.49 MB, 15 views)
orientalsniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 11:44 PM   #2
mcplslg123
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: siliguri
My Country: india
Line Voltage: 220vac,60hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 1,763
Default Re: G71A not detecting AC adapter

Checked PD1000/1001??
mcplslg123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 12:49 AM   #3
orientalsniper
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Florida
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 380
Default Re: G71A not detecting AC adapter

I think they were fine because I was getting 18V ~ 19V in BQVCC, but ACDET was under 2.4V, was 1.8V I think.

I'm outside work at the moment, so I can't give exact measurements.

Last edited by orientalsniper; 07-12-2019 at 12:51 AM..
orientalsniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2019, 02:27 AM   #4
orientalsniper
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Florida
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 380
Default Re: G71A not detecting AC adapter

Solved it by swapping around PD1000 with PD1001
orientalsniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2019, 07:33 AM   #5
mcplslg123
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: siliguri
My Country: india
Line Voltage: 220vac,60hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 1,763
Default Re: G71A not detecting AC adapter

Quote:
Originally Posted by orientalsniper View Post
Solved it by swapping around PD1000 with PD1001
Nice to know that
mcplslg123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:57 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?