Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > General Topics > General Computer Discussion
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2019, 08:26 AM   #1
nsk-sergey
New Member
 
nsk-sergey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
City & State: Новокуйбышевск
My Country: Россия
Line Voltage: 220 В переменного т
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Problem power on computer (translated)

День добрый! Часто бывает так, что при включении системника шумит на повышенном тоне вентилятор, а сигнала на монитор нет.. Приходится выключать комп из сети и только тогда он заводится. В чём может быть проблема подскажите? На компе ОС Windows 10 установлена.

Translation:
Good afternoon! It often happens that when you turn on the system unit, the fan is noisy at a higher tone, and there is no signal to the monitor .. You have to turn off the computer from the network and only then it starts. What could be the problem tell me? On a computer, Windows 10 is installed.
__________________
Профессионал-не тот, кто долгое время работал, а тот, кто понимает то, что он делает... Бывалый электрик в Самаре

Last edited by nsk-sergey; 04-17-2019 at 08:29 AM..
nsk-sergey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 09:36 AM   #2
Uranium-235
Muffins
 
Uranium-235's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
City & State: tehas
My Country: US
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

I get

Good afternoon! It often happens that when you turn on the system unit, the fan makes a noise at a higher tone, and there is no signal to the monitor .. You have to turn off the computer from the network and only then it starts. What could be the problem tell me? On a computer, Windows 10 is installed.

from the network? you mean power cable? (mistranslated?)

bad ram? bad power supply? Do you mean the fan spins fast?
__________________
Cap Datasheet Depot: http://www.paullinebarger.net/DS/
^If you have datasheets not listed PM me
Uranium-235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 10:06 AM   #3
Per Hansson
Super Moderator
 
Per Hansson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
City & State: ----
My Country: Sweden
Line Voltage: 230v 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,266
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

Du kan prova att använda en annan nätdel, det är inte helt ovanligt att detta problem uppstår p.g.a inkompabilitet mellan moderkort och nätdel.
Men det kan även bero på att komponenter antingen på moderkortet eller i nätdelen åldras och inte längre är inom tolererbar specifikation.
__________________
"The one who says it cannot be done should never interrupt the one who is doing it."
Per Hansson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 10:09 AM   #4
Topcat
The Boss Stooge
 
Topcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
City & State: Salem, MO
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 12,337
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

This is a US-based site, lets keep it English please.
__________________
<--- Badcaps.net Founder & Owner

Badcaps.net Services:

Premade Capacitor Kits
Badcaps.net Capacitor Master List


Motherboard Repair Services


If you've come here in search of replacement capacitors or repair services, please use the links above.
----------------------------------------------
Badcaps.net Forum Members Folding Team
http://folding.stanford.edu/
Team : 49813
Join in!!
Team Stats
Topcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 12:09 PM   #5
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 20,910
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

he runs win10 - that's the first issue to fix.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 07:16 PM   #6
CapLeaker
Leaking Member
 
CapLeaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
City & State: Atlantic Canada
My Country: Canada
Line Voltage: Ground, 0Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 3,980
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

lol stj
CapLeaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 08:44 PM   #7
nsk-sergey
New Member
 
nsk-sergey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
City & State: Новокуйбышевск
My Country: Россия
Line Voltage: 220 В переменного т
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uranium-235 View Post
from the network? you mean power cable? (mistranslated?)

bad ram? bad power supply? Do you mean the fan spins fast?
When you turn on the fan is very noisy and the monitor says - no signal.. The power source is normal.. Yes, disconnect the PC from the socket 220V, then back to plugged in, and press the power button on the PC and it starts normally. This never happened before. What could be the problem?
nsk-sergey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 08:51 PM   #8
Topcat
The Boss Stooge
 
Topcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
City & State: Salem, MO
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 12,337
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

What model computer is this so I can update the thread title in English?
Topcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2019, 04:07 AM   #9
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 20,910
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

first check the fans with the power off,
one may be full of dust or cracked.

then check inside the power supply for the same thing + bad caps.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2019, 12:37 PM   #10
nsk-sergey
New Member
 
nsk-sergey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
City & State: Новокуйбышевск
My Country: Россия
Line Voltage: 220 В переменного т
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

Computer model "Pragma"
nsk-sergey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2019, 12:40 PM   #11
nsk-sergey
New Member
 
nsk-sergey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
City & State: Новокуйбышевск
My Country: Россия
Line Voltage: 220 В переменного т
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

Quote:
Originally Posted by stj View Post
first check the fans with the power off,
one may be full of dust or cracked.

then check inside the power supply for the same thing + bad caps.
I think STO did not understand me... the issue is not the fan noise, and that Sistema does not start until the power cord from the outlet and not pull
nsk-sergey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2019, 02:50 AM   #12
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 20,910
Default Re: Проблемное включение компьютера

then check inside the power supply.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2019, 10:08 AM   #13
momaka
Badcaps Veteran
 
momaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
City & State: VA (NoVA)
My Country: U.S.A.
Line Voltage: 120 VAC, 60 Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 8,952
Default Re: Problem power on computer (translated)

Check the power supply for bad caps. This sounds like an issue with noisy/dirty 5VSB. Preferably post a picture of the inside of the power supply so that we can see what it is.

Another thing that comes to mind is a motherboard issue. I've had this happen on an AMD chipset only once, but the PC wouldn't respond to the power button until PSU was unplugged and then plugged back in, and it wasn't a tripped short-circuit protection on the power supply. SB was just "stuck" in soft-off mode.

That aside...
nsk-sergey, please post more information about your computer hardware, like CPU, motherboard, PSU, RAM config, and etc. Maybe some pictures too, if possible. Otherwise it is hard to give more specific advice, as a computer with "Windows 10" could be a lot of things.

Last edited by momaka; 04-28-2019 at 10:10 AM..
momaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 02:38 AM   #14
Huscarl17
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
City & State: Quincy IL USA
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Problem power on computer (translated)

I have recent experience with 2 Asus M5A97 R2.0 FX AMD motherboards with the same problem.
Subed PS did not fix it.

Problem is on the MB in one of the CPU power regulators
Boards are 1 year old with a 3 year warranty.

working on an RMA for repair or replacement.
Huscarl17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 08:23 AM   #15
RJARRRPCGP
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
City & State: North Springfield, Vermont
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 123-127V 61.5-63.5 Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,708
Default Re: Problem power on computer (translated)

Quote:
Originally Posted by momaka View Post
the PC wouldn't respond to the power button until PSU was unplugged and then plugged back in, and it wasn't a tripped short-circuit protection on the power supply.
I saw this type of problem occur before, when the power goes out for just 1 second or the like. Then it goes into a state where the PC won't power up until I unplug the PSU and then plug it back in.

Apparently, PSUs can get into this state when the power goes out and comes back on so quickly that there won't be a chance for the primary caps to discharge fully.
__________________
Asus P6T6 WS Revolution

Core i7 Extreme "Bloomfield" 965

Asus Strix GeForce GTX 970

Windows 7 SP1

SoundBlaster ZXR

Corsair TX850M PSU


"There's nothing more unattractive than a chick smoking a cigarette" -Topcat

"Don't eat yellow snow!" -Salem

"did I see a chair fly? I think I did! Time for popcorn!" -ratdude747
RJARRRPCGP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:02 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?