Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2016, 05:51 AM   #41
harshad1975
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Anand / Gujarat
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

1.jpg

2.jpg

n5010.jpg

4.jpglag:

Last edited by harshad1975; 03-15-2016 at 05:54 AM..
harshad1975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2016, 02:43 PM   #42
vignesharivuslm
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
City & State: Tamilnadu
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

What is resonator capasitor
vignesharivuslm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2016, 05:44 AM   #43
Hasith
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
City & State: Wadduwa
My Country: Sri Lanka
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Any one who succeed?
Hasith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2016, 01:19 PM   #44
polytek
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
City & State: tunisia
My Country: TUNISIA
Line Voltage: 230V/50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 483
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hasith View Post
Any one who succeed?
i have tryed this and it works fine
polytek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2016, 07:48 AM   #45
Hasith
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
City & State: Wadduwa
My Country: Sri Lanka
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Quote:
Originally Posted by polytek View Post
i have tryed this and it works fine
Didn't you get that fault like some have said like screen becoming white or clack after the bios?

how did you do?
Hasith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2016, 08:08 AM   #46
polytek
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
City & State: tunisia
My Country: TUNISIA
Line Voltage: 230V/50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 483
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hasith View Post
Didn't you get that fault like some have said like screen becoming white or clack after the bios?

how did you do?
if you do it carefully, and slowly it will work if you forgot somthing like inductor
or resonnator caps it will stack.
my advise is : before start the conversion be sure it's discrete ati problem, confirm by 8 beeps gpu fault, if the laptop dos'nt give a beep code, press and hold Fn key and power it on, if still no beep code do a light reflow to gpu, if it display,start your conversion, ( follow the guide step by step carefully)else it can be bios problem or pch problem.
good luck, friend
polytek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2016, 12:20 PM   #47
Hasith
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
City & State: Wadduwa
My Country: Sri Lanka
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Quote:
Originally Posted by polytek View Post
if you do it carefully, and slowly it will work if you forgot somthing like inductor
or resonnator caps it will stack.
my advise is : before start the conversion be sure it's discrete ati problem, confirm by 8 beeps gpu fault, if the laptop dos'nt give a beep code, press and hold Fn key and power it on, if still no beep code do a light reflow to gpu, if it display,start your conversion, ( follow the guide step by step carefully)else it can be bios problem or pch problem.
good luck, friend
noted....! Thank you very much for your help and support. I will try like you said..
Hasith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2016, 01:20 AM   #48
gcomputers
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 449
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

hi wont to try this method to disable ati chip,
but before i have a question :
the chip ATI need to remove it or i can leave it onboard?
gcomputers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 01:28 AM   #49
gcomputers
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 449
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

can anybody tell me if i need to remove the ATI chip or not .
gcomputers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 01:40 AM   #50
ala_borbe
aka Donald
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Prijedor
My Country: Bosnia and Herzegovina
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,558
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

No need to remove chip
ala_borbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 06:42 AM   #51
subroto
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
City & State: Khulna, Bangladesh
My Country: Bangladesh
Line Voltage: 220VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 221
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

If I convert from discrete to UMA, is it needed to change the BIOS?
subroto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2016, 08:59 PM   #52
vijayan
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: chennai
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Very Use Full
vijayan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2016, 12:55 AM   #53
ganeshkubade123
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
City & State: mh
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Thanks Megaraider.
ganeshkubade123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2016, 06:08 AM   #54
tanveer
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
City & State: banaglore
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 34
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

I tried this method but getting white screen any solution for it.

Thanks
tanveer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2016, 08:04 PM   #55
tanveer
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
City & State: banaglore
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 34
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hasith View Post
noted....! Thank you very much for your help and support. I will try like you said..
I tried this method but getting white screen any solution for it.
tanveer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2016, 06:12 AM   #56
polytek
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
City & State: tunisia
My Country: TUNISIA
Line Voltage: 230V/50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 483
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Quote:
Originally Posted by tanveer View Post
I tried this method but getting white screen any solution for it.
remove or change the oscillators caps near the crystal, the picture will be ok. you are used a bad caps.
polytek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2016, 06:26 AM   #57
tanveer
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
City & State: banaglore
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 34
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

i changed caps as well as i removed caps but display is same.
White Display
tanveer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2016, 06:27 AM   #58
tanveer
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
City & State: banaglore
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 34
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

i changed caps as well as i removed caps but display is same.
White Display
tanveer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2016, 11:51 AM   #59
ahsi19
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
City & State: cairo
My Country: egypt
Line Voltage: 230V/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 23
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Thanks
ahsi19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2016, 08:28 AM   #60
polytek
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
City & State: tunisia
My Country: TUNISIA
Line Voltage: 230V/50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 483
Default Re: Dell n5010 can be converted from graphic version to non graphic

Quote:
Originally Posted by tanveer View Post
i changed caps as well as i removed caps but display is same.
White Display
can you post a picture off your white picture ?
polytek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:04 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?