Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2019, 05:02 AM   #41
xerano
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
City & State: Berlin
My Country: Deutschland
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 11
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

All Done i love U everything works Like a Charm ♥️
xerano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 06:50 AM   #42
Kamvret
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
City & State: Jawa Timur
My Country: Indonesia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by zmedia View Post
no i dont have spaces or other characters
you don't need to install this tool. just drag your file on this tool. its working on windows 10. or simple way:
1. put your locked bin file in HPunlocker folder.
2. open the folder (U will see 2 file, 1. your locked bin file 2. the tool it self)
3. drag your locked bin file on the tool
4. done u will get unlocked file

*I hope U understand how to drag file
Kamvret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2019, 11:49 PM   #43
new
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
City & State: pei
My Country: canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 112
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
Do you have spaces or other odd characters in file name or directory?
HPUnlocker tool detected as Trojan.Win32.Blocker.tq1S mean it has a virus on it !! anyone can confirm ?
new is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2019, 07:53 PM   #44
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 353
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Well yes, that is a problem I don't know how to fix. I am not a software engineer so I just used the easiest methods I know by just turning a python file into an exe using auto-py-to-exe. There is no trojan involved. I have the same problem, bypassed it by adding that exe to exceptions in my anti-virus.

The problem is known and brought up here: https://nitratine.net/blog/post/issu...exe-as-a-virus

I might need to find another way to make executable files which have less problems.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2019, 07:25 AM   #45
chilugsm
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: lome agoe
My Country: Togo
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

i have the same problem Failed to execute script HPUnlocker
chilugsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2019, 08:35 AM   #46
530v8
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
City & State: Frankfurt
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 32
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by chilugsm View Post
i have the same problem Failed to execute script HPUnlocker
Just drop you bin file to the exe file and it automatically creates another bin file on the folder where the bin file located
530v8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2019, 06:17 AM   #47
zmedia
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
City & State: Alger
My Country: Algerie
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 39
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

I tryed to unlock this dump its not work someone can help thanks

Last edited by SMDFlea; 12-28-2019 at 07:08 AM.. Reason: Already asked in another thread
zmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2019, 06:32 AM   #48
Maxpower3
Member
 
Maxpower3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 60
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by zmedia View Post
I tryed to unlock this dump its not work someone can help thanks
try

Last edited by SMDFlea; 12-28-2019 at 07:08 AM..
Maxpower3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2019, 07:13 AM   #49
SMDFlea
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,235
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxpower3 View Post
try
Thanks for trying to help @zmedia ,he made a thread 5 minutes before posting in this one for the same bios unlocking.If members can`t have any patience and keep double posting their threads will be removed.
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2019, 07:15 AM   #50
Maxpower3
Member
 
Maxpower3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 60
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
Thanks for trying to help @zmedia ,he made a thread 5 minutes before posting in this one for the same bios unlocking.If members can`t have any patience and keep double posting their threads will be removed.

Ok I understand, I did not pay attention to that, best regards
Maxpower3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2019, 08:14 AM   #51
zmedia
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
City & State: Alger
My Country: Algerie
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 39
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
Thanks for trying to help @zmedia ,he made a thread 5 minutes before posting in this one for the same bios unlocking.If members can`t have any patience and keep double posting their threads will be removed.
SORRY AND THANK U Maxpower3 MERCI
zmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2019, 04:02 PM   #52
e900
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: UK
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Hi First time doing this, I have a x360 Elitebook, I have a SOIC8 clip (purchased a kit from Ebay). I am trying to connect the SOIC 8 to the bios chip but the clips do not connect / reach to the flat gold plated / pins on the board.

Can anyone help how i can connect to the chip using the soic8? or is it a case for soldering to the board / remove the chip?

Edit - Just realished the bios type on the board is wson8..

Last edited by e900; 12-31-2019 at 04:17 PM.. Reason: chip type
e900 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2020, 03:42 AM   #53
Zaraki7777
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
City & State: Springfield Gardens
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 59
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Thank you.
Zaraki7777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2020, 05:09 AM   #54
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 353
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

For wson8 you either need to unsolder chip and use the clip on chip only. Or solder wires to the gold pads.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 02:41 PM   #55
max67
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Strasbourg/France/Europe
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Hello,

I have a HP Elitebook 830 G5 and I don't have any access on :

1/ Windows 10
2/ Bios (locked with a password)
3/ Can't boot on USB

I just have the possibility to open cmd and have an access to my USB key. I downloaded the HPUnlocker program from Mazzif but I need the cmd one (not the windows one) Someone can upload it again for me ?

Regards and thxs u,

Max
max67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 04:42 PM   #56
dammysholove
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
City & State: lagos
My Country: nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 14
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by max67 View Post
Hello,

I have a HP Elitebook 830 G5 and I don't have any access on :

1/ Windows 10
2/ Bios (locked with a password)
3/ Can't boot on USB

I just have the possibility to open cmd and have an access to my USB key. I downloaded the HPUnlocker program from Mazzif but I need the cmd one (not the windows one) Someone can upload it again for me ?

Regards and thxs u,

Max
Mazzif tool cant unlock your system, u will need to remove the bios chip and program it with a new dump.. hope it helps
dammysholove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 03:09 PM   #57
max67
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Strasbourg/France/Europe
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Thks for reply. Just need some help (if possible) with a good "how to". do you know a good one with a raspberry pi (using the gpio + a Test Clip SOIC8) ?
max67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 03:21 PM   #58
max67
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Strasbourg/France/Europe
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

or there is an easier way to dump it with Test Clip SOIC8 ?
max67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 02:27 AM   #59
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 353
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

At home I use a raspberry + soic8 clip.

Just install raspbian on raspberry. Enable SPI in settings. Install newest flashrom. Most of the information you need is here: https://www.flashrom.org/RaspberryPi
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 04:53 PM   #60
max67
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Strasbourg/France/Europe
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

ok, i just did it with a ch341a with the last version of flashrom, someone can unlock my .bin ? thks in advance
Attached Files
File Type: rar hp-elitebook-830g5.rar (8.97 MB, 5 views)
max67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:43 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?