Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2019, 09:44 AM   #1
Gnikosalalalal33
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: setif
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 75
Default HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

Good day todos

i need a HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF desktop BIOS

thanks
Gnikosalalalal33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2019, 03:05 AM   #2
ala_borbe
aka Donald
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Moved to Malta
My Country: Malta
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,556
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

password problem?
ala_borbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2019, 02:23 PM   #3
Gnikosalalalal33
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: setif
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 75
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

6 beep
Attached Images
File Type: png hp Flashing Num Lock and Cap Lock.png (23.6 KB, 22 views)
Gnikosalalalal33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 08:13 AM   #4
SMDFlea
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,007
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

Post your bios backup .
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 12:01 PM   #5
Gnikosalalalal33
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: setif
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 75
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

I can take it
i haven't the adapter or the adapter d'ont working for me
i have minipro TL866CS
Gnikosalalalal33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 12:36 PM   #6
Gnikosalalalal33
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: setif
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 75
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

Here is the chip bios

can i use the chip bios with 8 PINS ؟ how can i to place it
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Clip_5.jpg (260.5 KB, 11 views)
Gnikosalalalal33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 05:29 AM   #7
Gnikosalalalal33
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: setif
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 75
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

The board is
MS-7557 VER 1.0

here is my backup :
Attached Files
File Type: rar COMPAQ 8100.rar (2.63 MB, 14 views)
Gnikosalalalal33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 09:15 AM   #8
SMDFlea
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,007
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

Try this bios.
Attached Files
File Type: zip BIOS.zip (2.81 MB, 29 views)
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 12:56 PM   #9
Gnikosalalalal33
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: setif
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 75
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

THANKS MR SMDFlea
Gnikosalalalal33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 03:14 PM   #10
Gnikosalalalal33
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: setif
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 75
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

Not working
no data
Gnikosalalalal33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 10:59 PM   #11
SMDFlea
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,007
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gnikosalalalal33 View Post
Not working
no data
What do you mean no data ? ,does it boot up,is there any error message on screen,or beeps.The bios i posted was extracted from the official hp bios update .
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2019, 03:04 AM   #12
Gnikosalalalal33
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: setif
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 75
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

is there any error message on screen,or beeps
no beeps but also the problem no affichage
Gnikosalalalal33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 10:30 AM   #13
Jaicar
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
City & State: cadiz
My Country: spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

Hello I currently have 4g of ram on my HP Compaq 8100 Elite Convertible Minitower PC and im trying to upgrade it to 16g, when i change my ram it crash so i think that i need to change the frequemcy on the bios but i dont have the password can you guys help me with the bios problem? thanks
Jaicar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 08:55 PM   #14
ayooon_2010
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
City & State: egypt
My Country: cairo
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 30
Default Re: HP COMPAQ 8100 Elite SSF BIOS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaicar View Post
Hello I currently have 4g of ram on my HP Compaq 8100 Elite Convertible Minitower PC and im trying to upgrade it to 16g, when i change my ram it crash so i think that i need to change the frequemcy on the bios but i dont have the password can you guys help me with the bios problem? thanks
do you mean bios pasword?
ayooon_2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:02 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?