P5G41T No Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

P5G41T No Post

I have here 2 Asus P5G41T--M LX (ones an LX3 actually, which doesn't seem any different from the other) which won't post. The fans come on, which is nice, but nothing else is happening. I wondered if anyone knows of common issues with this board.

All the caps look fine and I'm going to try and get around to testing caps and what not and if I feel brave, the MOSFETS, over the next week. I'm pretty new to this kind of thing so any pointers are appreciated. I've built over 50 systems in the past so I'm aware of the basics from a building point of view, and learning more about circuits, testing and general LX as I go. I have another working board of similar spec which I'm going to use as a general reference for testing. Wish me luck.

And this is my first post (if memory serves me right, I'll find out soon enough) but I've been browsing here now again (cool forum), so

Hi everyone!

Chris

Re: P5G41T No Post

Test it with a port 80 POST card.
    sig files are for morons

Comment

I got one these for < $2. I find it has helped solve a couple of problems.

http://www.ebay.ca/itm/260754660938
      --- begin sig file ---

If you are new to this forum, we can help a lot more if you please post clear focused pictures (max resolution 2000x2000 and 2MB) of your boards using the manage attachments button so they are hosted here. Information and picture clarity compositions should look like this post.

We respectfully ask that you make some time and effort to read some of the guides available for basic troubleshooting. After you have read through them, then ask clarification questions or report your findings.

Please do not post inline and offsite as they slow down the loading of pages.

--- end sig file ---

Comment

Yeah I 'll get me one of those, thanks for the tips fellers. These cards are new to me and that can't be bad, especially not at these prices.