Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2020, 01:24 AM   #1
chadao
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Texas
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Sharp LC-55P6000U firmware

My Sharp TV was turn on, but it was stuck in the Sharp logo forever and I cannot turn it off anymore. I think the TV has problem with firmware. I tried to find the firmware online, but I could not find it from Sharp TV website. My TV model is Sharp LC-55P6000U.
Does anyone have this or know another source for it? Thank you very much!
chadao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2020, 03:53 PM   #2
Nick's Tvs
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
City & State: Tucson Arizona
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120vac 60hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 532
Default Re: Sharp LC-55P6000U firmware

While you are correct that often with sharp sets we see software issues, and that symptom can be caused by software, we have also seen many different times main boards have a BGA issue causing the stuck on logo screen.
I would suggest trying to heat up the main processor BGA chip with hot air to see if that helps you load past the logo issue you are seeing.
Nick's Tvs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 12:16 AM   #3
chadao
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Texas
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Sharp LC-55P6000U firmware

Thanks Nick! I did try that but the TV is still not working! I think I have to buy a different main board!
chadao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 04:33 AM   #4
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,182
Default Re: Sharp LC-55P6000U firmware

I think it needs a firmware update, maybe send them an email, tell them it's only 2 years old and you don't know why they would not have the firmware available for download like every other brand does (a lot of them take the firmware off their site very early or never put it on tho), tell them if you can't get a simple firmware update then why would you buy Sharp products in the future, they may hook you up with the firmware, worth a shot. Remember the person you talk to is not the idiot who decided not to have the firmware available.
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 08:36 AM   #5
chadao
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Texas
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Sharp LC-55P6000U firmware

I did email them three times using different emails. Then, I called them. They said they do not have any firmwares for this TV, and tell me to pay money for the technician come to fix!
chadao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 02:23 PM   #6
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,182
Default Re: Sharp LC-55P6000U firmware

Not good, I like sharp but if they can't supply simple firmware, I won't be buying anything from them anymore, have one from 2007 bought new, never a problem, just a shame they act that way.
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:27 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?