Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2020, 04:06 PM   #41
saggirus
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
City & State: Hamburg
My Country: germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

The dump fails at verify can somebody please send me a repaired bios?
saggirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2020, 04:13 PM   #42
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,120
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by saggirus View Post
The dump fails at verify can somebody please send me a repaired bios?
What programmer do you have and the software version, have you desoldered the chip or are you using a clip.
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2020, 04:25 PM   #43
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,120
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by saggirus View Post
The dump fails at verify can somebody please send me a repaired bios?
Your bios dump is corrupt as @peste pointed out. If you`re using a CH341A try AsProgrammer software instead, https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...6&postcount=10
The bios posted by @peste is ok ,if it fails to write or verify the bios chip needs replacing .
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 01:52 AM   #44
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,098
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by midodidof View Post
Hi everybody,
Please ineed bios bin for HP probook 650 g1.....6050a2566401-mb-a04

thankx
Post your old dump
lapfix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 10:47 AM   #45
saggirus
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
City & State: Hamburg
My Country: germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
Your bios dump is corrupt as @peste pointed out. If you`re using a CH341A try AsProgrammer software instead, https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...6&postcount=10
The bios posted by @peste is ok ,if it fails to write or verify the bios chip needs replacing .

i use ch314a


asprogrammer and all ch314a version give me the same error
saggirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 03:32 PM   #46
saggirus
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
City & State: Hamburg
My Country: germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

I got it finally after like 50 attempts thank you !
saggirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2020, 02:26 AM   #47
frankfurbish
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
City & State: benue
My Country: nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

what was your observation?
frankfurbish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 11:19 AM   #48
shiriffsm
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
City & State: Ferdjioua -mila
My Country: algeria
Line Voltage: 220v
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 33
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

can anyone help me i have Probook 640 G1 with bios chip problem, i changed the chip and i reprogramme it but the problem is when i turn on the laptop it takes about 15-20 seconds to show the hp logo
shiriffsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 11:29 AM   #49
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,098
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiriffsm View Post
can anyone help me i have Probook 640 G1 with bios chip problem, i changed the chip and i reprogramme it but the problem is when i turn on the laptop it takes about 15-20 seconds to show the hp logo
Post your old dump
lapfix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 11:38 AM   #50
shiriffsm
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
City & State: Ferdjioua -mila
My Country: algeria
Line Voltage: 220v
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 33
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

i dont have the old dump because the original chip is not working
shiriffsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2020, 02:47 AM   #51
shiriffsm
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
City & State: Ferdjioua -mila
My Country: algeria
Line Voltage: 220v
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 33
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by lapfix View Post
Post your old dump
thanks you, the problem is i dont have the old dump because the original chip is not working at all, any solutions ???
shiriffsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 06:48 AM   #52
zmedia
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
City & State: Alger
My Country: Algerie
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 56
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

hi
please i need clear me dump 640 G1
and clear password
thank u
Attached Files
File Type: rar KAMEL GT .rar (3.95 MB, 32 views)
zmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 11:45 AM   #53
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,934
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

try..
Attached Files
File Type: rar Orig+L77_0150+outimage.rar (3.95 MB, 118 views)
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 12:57 PM   #54
zmedia
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
City & State: Alger
My Country: Algerie
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 56
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
try..
not working (power)
zmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2020, 05:45 AM   #55
liou0122
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
City & State: taipei
My Country: taiwan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

please help me to remove password
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1gy5...ew?usp=sharing
liou0122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2020, 05:54 AM   #56
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,098
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by liou0122 View Post
Try
Attached Files
File Type: rar 640 g1_unlocked.rar (4.02 MB, 159 views)
lapfix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2020, 07:29 AM   #57
liou0122
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
City & State: taipei
My Country: taiwan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Thumbs up Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by lapfix View Post
Try
it's work,thank you very much
liou0122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 02:25 AM   #58
Alecs7
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Buzau
My Country: Romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Hello, can u help me unlock this BIOS password ? HP Probook 640 G1 without dedicated GPU. MB 6050A2566301-MB-A03 744007-001

https://www57.zippyshare.com/v/oD0HQhti/file.html
Alecs7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 02:48 AM   #59
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,934
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alecs7 View Post
Hello, can u help me unlock this BIOS password ? HP Probook 640 G1 without dedicated GPU. MB 6050A2566301-MB-A03 744007-001

https://www57.zippyshare.com/v/oD0HQhti/file.html
next time post the original bios here .. try..

https://badcaps.net/forum/showthread...ght=hpunlocker
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2020, 08:25 AM   #60
osman68i
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
City & State: Amersfoort
My Country: The Netherlands
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 122
Default Re: Hp 640 g1 - 605a02566302-mb-a03

Hi,

someone have change the bios
the laptop start slow (dirty ME region)
and give's

Warning Machine not in committed state,

can someone solve this problem? (ME+Machine not in committed state)
this is L77 Version board
Attached Files
File Type: zip 640 g1 L77.zip (6.91 MB, 9 views)

Last edited by osman68i; 10-09-2020 at 08:27 AM..
osman68i is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:50 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?