Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2019, 05:24 AM   #1
nbdy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Sv.Nedelja,Bestovje
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 220VAC/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 133
Default Philips 32PFL3606/58

Hi,

Have a 32pfl3606h/58 from philips,which when I plug him in turns on,and then off (1-2 sec) ...

The PSU board looks OK,no damaged caps,no damaged fuses ...

Tryed to measure the 24V,12V,5V where I on 5V get 12V ...

The picture was ok (the first time I pluged him on it was on for about 1-2 minutes) ...

No power led,no standby led ...

any advice
nbdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 05:58 AM   #2
FrozenHaxor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: Warsaw
My Country: Poland
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 102
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

Please clarify - does it turn on right now for a short period but not show any LEDs?

Post pictures of the TV back and the PSU close up.
FrozenHaxor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 06:21 AM   #3
nbdy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Sv.Nedelja,Bestovje
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 220VAC/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 133
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

When I plug it in (220V) then the led turns on for a sec and all turns off,can't power it on again ...

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/v328onhbj...84X-kaa8a?dl=0

Unpluged the mosphets for testing
nbdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 07:25 AM   #4
dick_barton
Badcaps Veteran
 
dick_barton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Cardiff
My Country: Wales
Line Voltage: 230V AC, 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

Can you give all the voltages measured at the connector CN902 pins 1 -> 14
__________________
Willing to help but I'm no expert.
dick_barton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 09:04 AM   #5
nbdy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Sv.Nedelja,Bestovje
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 220VAC/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 133
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

ENA - 50 mV
DIM - 270 mV
12V - 0V
24V- 250 mV
5V - 4.74V
S/B - 0V

Last edited by nbdy; 10-19-2019 at 09:06 AM..
nbdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 01:59 PM   #6
dick_barton
Badcaps Veteran
 
dick_barton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Cardiff
My Country: Wales
Line Voltage: 230V AC, 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

Disconnect the power supply from the main board and on the power supply connect +5V to S/B using a 1K resistor and also another 1K resistor from 5V to ENA and check for 24V

It's better to post your pictures on your post using Go Advanced and then "manage attachment".

Last edited by dick_barton; 10-19-2019 at 02:04 PM..
dick_barton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 02:21 PM   #7
nbdy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Sv.Nedelja,Bestovje
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 220VAC/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 133
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

12V - 0V
24V - 0V

With both S/B and ENA to 5V ...

The PSU is disconnected from the MBO ...

The measures in 5. post are made without the MBO ..

Rechecked the C933 and C934 both OK ...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20191019_131520.jpg (561.8 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg 20191019_131525.jpg (479.5 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg 20191019_131536_HDR.jpg (664.5 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg 20191019_131540.jpg (667.8 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg 20191019_131547.jpg (740.4 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg 20191019_131553.jpg (544.8 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg 20191019_131628.jpg (399.0 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg 20191019_131637.jpg (757.9 KB, 5 views)
nbdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 03:40 PM   #8
budm
Badcaps Veteran
 
budm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
City & State: S.F. Bay area
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 36,219
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

There are 14 pins on the connector, you did not report all the pin (GND not needed).
What is pin #14?
Do you get about 380 ~ 400 VDC when measure between the two legs of the main filter cap in the hot side when you force on S/B pin?
__________________
Never stop learning
Basic LCD TV and Monitor troubleshooting guides.
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...956#post305956

Voltage Regulator (LDO) testing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...999#post300999

Inverter testing using old CFL:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...er+testing+cfl

Tear down pictures : Hit the ">" Show Albums and stories" on the left side
http://s807.photobucket.com/user/budm/library/

TV Factory reset codes listing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=24809
budm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 06:20 PM   #9
tvtimmy
Badcaps Veteran
 
tvtimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: milwaukee,wi
My Country: usa
Line Voltage: 120VAC/60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 789
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

Try unsoldering one leg of all the diodes and measure them.
tvtimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 03:20 AM   #10
nbdy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Sv.Nedelja,Bestovje
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 220VAC/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 133
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

@budm PINS are :

ENA
DIM
12V
12V
GND
GND
GND
24V
24V
S/B
5V
5V
empty pin
INV_OK - that one i mised

the double/triple pins are shorted

Where should I get 380-400V ?? On the lamp exit ??

On T803 on hot side I don't get 380-400V

Last edited by nbdy; 10-20-2019 at 03:59 AM..
nbdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 03:54 AM   #11
dick_barton
Badcaps Veteran
 
dick_barton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Cardiff
My Country: Wales
Line Voltage: 230V AC, 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

Use your meter set to DC volts and connect the probes on each lead of the 100uF, 450V capacitor.
dick_barton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 04:17 AM   #12
nbdy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Sv.Nedelja,Bestovje
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 220VAC/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 133
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

I got 323V DC
nbdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 07:09 AM   #13
dick_barton
Badcaps Veteran
 
dick_barton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Cardiff
My Country: Wales
Line Voltage: 230V AC, 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

Quote:
Originally Posted by nbdy View Post
I got 323V DC
Was that voltage measured with the 5V connected to S/B using the 1K resistor.
dick_barton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 08:43 AM   #14
dick_barton
Badcaps Veteran
 
dick_barton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Cardiff
My Country: Wales
Line Voltage: 230V AC, 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

With your meter set to DC volts and the black meter lead connected to Pin5 (or 6,7,8 which are all connected together) of IC901 and the Red meter lead connected to the cathode of D904 when S/B is connected to 5V
dick_barton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 10:02 AM   #15
nbdy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Sv.Nedelja,Bestovje
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 220VAC/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 133
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

@dick_barton should the ENA also be connected to 5V ???

I got 440V between IC901 (5,6,7,8) and cathode of ZD904, without ENA connected only S/B with 1k to 5V ...

Yes the 325V is with the 5V to S/B with 1k ohm connected on the 100 uF/450V ...

Last edited by nbdy; 10-20-2019 at 10:15 AM..
nbdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 10:05 AM   #16
dick_barton
Badcaps Veteran
 
dick_barton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Cardiff
My Country: Wales
Line Voltage: 230V AC, 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

Yes both S/B and ENA with mainboard disconnected from power supply.

Last edited by dick_barton; 10-20-2019 at 10:06 AM..
dick_barton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 10:18 AM   #17
nbdy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Sv.Nedelja,Bestovje
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 220VAC/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 133
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

with ENA and S/B to 5V i got 500V for 1-2 sec then a drop to 327V ...

On IC901 and ZD904 ..
nbdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 10:27 AM   #18
dick_barton
Badcaps Veteran
 
dick_barton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Cardiff
My Country: Wales
Line Voltage: 230V AC, 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

Quote:
Originally Posted by nbdy View Post
I got 440V between IC901 (5,6,7,8) and cathode of ZD904, without ENA connected only S/B with 1k to 5V ... ...

Not ZD904 but the diode D904 close to ZD904
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20191019_131553.jpg (548.8 KB, 6 views)

Last edited by dick_barton; 10-20-2019 at 10:39 AM..
dick_barton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 10:42 AM   #19
nbdy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Sv.Nedelja,Bestovje
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 220VAC/50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 133
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

10,80v
nbdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 11:09 AM   #20
dick_barton
Badcaps Veteran
 
dick_barton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Cardiff
My Country: Wales
Line Voltage: 230V AC, 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Philips 32PFL3606/58

That voltage appears low. Can you check capacitor C912 (47uF, 50V)
dick_barton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:37 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?