Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Motherboards with Bad Capacitors > ECS - EpoX - Gigabyte
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2019, 06:20 AM   #1
shouri
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: selangor
My Country: malaysia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default ga-78lmt-usb3 rev 6.0 no display

Hello friends,

i got one motherboard like above that suddenly no display, can on and no auto off. i need to flash the bios but cant find it anywhere. can someone help me find this bios? or can backup bios be replace on main bios?
shouri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2019, 06:44 AM   #2
piernov
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Valbonne, 06
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,152
Default Re: ga-78lmt-usb3 rev 6.0 no display

Use the BIOS downloaded from the manufacturer's website.
__________________
OpenBoardview — http://openboardview.org | IRC — #openboardview@irc.freenode.net
piernov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2019, 11:30 PM   #3
shouri
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: selangor
My Country: malaysia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: ga-78lmt-usb3 rev 6.0 no display

My flasher cannot flash bios with f2 file format, i need bin file format. I already search the file, all file i find only refer to gigabyte site. Can anyone help me donor the bin file on working motherboard or link for this bios? tq
shouri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2019, 02:57 AM   #4
piernov
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Valbonne, 06
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,152
Default Re: ga-78lmt-usb3 rev 6.0 no display

This is the raw BIOS image, "bin" format if you want… You can flash it directly on the BIOS chip.
piernov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 09:41 PM   #5
shouri
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: selangor
My Country: malaysia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: ga-78lmt-usb3 rev 6.0 no display

Quote:
Originally Posted by piernov View Post
This is the raw BIOS image, "bin" format if you want… You can flash it directly on the BIOS chip.
that means i can just flash "f2" file format as "bin" format on the same bios?
shouri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:17 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?