Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2016, 10:17 AM   #21
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Maybe, hopefully not the same case for mine if so Im out of luck.
__________________
Please Do Not PM My Page Asking For Help Badcaps Is The Place For Advise, Page Linked For Business Reasons Only. Anyone Doing So Will Be Banned Instantly !

https://www.facebook.com/Telford-Tel...7894576335359/
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2016, 10:51 AM   #22
flocko
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: dover
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,093
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

The KL5T3067 can also fail? but its a good bet that if the VCC 3.3v is missing changing the ISL9860 will do the trick, As soon as there was a good supply of new boards. I stopped repairing them, with the customer paying repair cost I just brought new.
flocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2016, 11:54 AM   #23
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Quote:
Originally Posted by flocko View Post
The KL5T3067 can also fail? but its a good bet that if the VCC 3.3v is missing changing the ISL9860 will do the trick, As soon as there was a good supply of new boards. I stopped repairing them, with the customer paying repair cost I just brought new.
Yes read what the other chap said further up.
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2016, 01:00 PM   #24
flocko
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: dover
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,093
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

I did read the above? I am just adding that if you do not have the VCC 3.3v the chances are its the ISL9860 that has failed or has not been fitted correctly.And not the KL5T3067 that is at fault
flocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2016, 03:00 AM   #25
angel-boy
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: Constanta
My Country: Romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 502
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

reball . change again isl . still no image. any help ?
angel-boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2016, 05:08 AM   #26
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Its really hard to say with out the board here in front of me sorry :L
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2016, 08:12 AM   #27
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Well chaps good news here, replaced Ic200 and the set works Will upload pictures of work later.
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2016, 05:07 AM   #28
rtstorm
Badcaps Veteran
 
rtstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
City & State: Croatia, Osijek
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 230V 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 709
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Hey is it the same board RUNTK 5351TP ZA and RUNTK 5351TP ZA model?

I need to order new board and i have ZA model but seller have only ZZ model
__________________
...the quieter you become the more you are able to hear...
rtstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2016, 02:38 PM   #29
rtstorm
Badcaps Veteran
 
rtstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
City & State: Croatia, Osijek
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 230V 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 709
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Hey i find new bard and install it, i get screen but have some lines. Any ideas what is this?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_4920.jpg (582.4 KB, 161 views)
rtstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 06:51 AM   #30
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Images coming soon totally forgot. Also RTStorm thats a failed panel them lines
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 07:45 AM   #31
rtstorm
Badcaps Veteran
 
rtstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
City & State: Croatia, Osijek
My Country: Croatia
Line Voltage: 230V 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 709
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

But wheb i disconect one flat cabke the line are gone
rtstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 08:02 AM   #32
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Yeah thats because the shorted panel drive isnt getting power so it cant pull the lines up.
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 10:02 AM   #33
victor_cj
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
City & State: Cluj-Napoca
My Country: Romania
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 90
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Quote:
Originally Posted by angel-boy View Post
i have a RUNTK 5351TP , i change the IC200, ISL, but still no image, the fuse is good, any ideea ?
IC100 KL5T3067
http://www.elforum.ro/topic/119716-t...40f5500/page-2
__________________
The art of fighting without fighting
victor_cj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2017, 01:12 PM   #34
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Forgot to upload pics of this fix, here they are just forgot. One by one as Vbullet will not let me do more than one at a time on mobile device. First one is old Ic removed.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (389.9 KB, 217 views)
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2017, 01:15 PM   #35
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Second Ic changed flux residue still present.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (231.2 KB, 187 views)

Last edited by ReeceyBurger123; 01-21-2017 at 01:17 PM..
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2017, 01:19 PM   #36
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Third is Ic with removed flux.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (261.5 KB, 165 views)
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2017, 01:22 PM   #37
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Fourth pic is heatsink added to Ics.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (258.5 KB, 156 views)
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2017, 01:24 PM   #38
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,123
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

5th is working image after I pc change, was preformed ages ago never did a vid and forgot to upload image
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (258.3 KB, 122 views)

Last edited by ReeceyBurger123; 01-21-2017 at 01:27 PM..
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2017, 01:39 PM   #39
Dannyx
CertifiedAxhole
 
Dannyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
City & State: Constanta
My Country: Romania
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 2,639
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

I think I'm having the exact same issue (ReeceyBurger just replied to my own thread just a few minutes ago - cheers ). I think I'll try measuring VCC 3.3 first with and without the buffers attached. If I get nothing, the ISL driver is most likely busted.
From what I read on the forum the other chap linked to (I fortunately speak native Romanian ) I should also take readings of VGH and VGL, though I'm not entirely sure what they should normally read. Lots of info here, so hopefully I'll manage to pull though

EDIT: upon reading the Romanian forum thread more carefully, I noticed VGH and VGL should be around 35v and -6v respectively (or real close to that)...is this correct ? The fellow over there didn't have T-con issues after all, so I can trust those readings to be pretty close to what they should normally be - it was a shorted driver on the right side of the screen which dragged down the VGH bus.
__________________
Wattevah...

Last edited by Dannyx; 01-21-2017 at 01:46 PM.. Reason: Added details
Dannyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2017, 01:47 PM   #40
Dannyx
CertifiedAxhole
 
Dannyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
City & State: Constanta
My Country: Romania
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 2,639
Default Re: RUNTK 5351TP No Picture Failure

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReeceyBurger123 View Post
Fourth pic is heatsink added to Ics.
Yeah, heatsinks are a must as far as I'm concerned...boggles the mind as to why so many brands "omit" to add them ! Planned failure at its finest is what I call that ! >_>
Dannyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:49 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?