Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Infinity PS-10 Subwoofer Disassembly

Hi,

I hope I am in the correct forum as I am new to BADCAPS.NET. I have an Infinity PS-10 Subwoofer and I am trying to figure out how the separate the amp section from the plastic box it sits in. I removed all the screws around the plate and was able to pull out the Amp box. It is enclosed in a black plastic box and I am not sure if I need to remove any other screws for example, the four around the left and right + and - inputs, or the screw near the power cord, etc. I have a copy of the repair manual, but the blow up does not show the amp box assembly other than then whole box. I want to go in and check the capacitors, resistors, etc. I hope some can help me out.

Thanks in advance,

Joel

Re: Infinity PS-10 Subwoofer Disassembly

Show some pictures of this unit font and back and side to side
    9 PC LCD Monitor
    6 LCD Flat Screen TV
    30 Desk Top Switching Power Supply
    10 Battery Charger Switching Power Supply for Power Tool
    6 18v Lithium Battery Power Boards for Tool Battery Packs
    1 XBox 360 Switching Power Supply and M Board
    25 Servo Drives 220/460 3 Phase
    6 De-soldering Station Switching Power Supply 1 Power Supply
    1 Dell Mother Board
    15 Computer Power Supply
    1 HP Printer Supply & Control Board * lighting finished it *

These two repairs where found with a ESR meter...> Temp at 50*F then at 90*F the ESR reading more than 10%

1 Over Head Crane Current Sensing Board ( VFD Failure Five Years Later )
    2 Hem Saw Computer Stack Board

All of these had CAPs POOF
    All of the mosfet that are taken out by bad caps

Comment

Hi Sam,

I cannot see or click anywhere for the images you posted of the unit?

Thanks,

Joel

Comment

Post YOUR PICTURES so we can see what you are talking about

Comment