Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2016, 06:12 AM   #1
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,445
Default problems cleaning region on HM70

well i've been trying to clean the regions of the hm70 but it has been displaying a lot of erros .

since its a HM70 i donwload the Flash Image Tool 6 and 7 series since its serie 7 intel

and donwload the ME Region intel series 7
i add the file to the folder of the flash image tool .

ok

open FITC , and once i Load the bios i want to clean the region it display an errror (something that never happened while fixing hm55 or hm65 regions)

the error is the one showed in the attachment below :


what am i doing wrong , anyone can help ?

donald , robert or anyone =???
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 12468015_10153171970636290_2090340613_n.jpg (132.0 KB, 148 views)
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2016, 02:35 PM   #2
ala_borbe
aka Donald
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Moved to Malta
My Country: Malta
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,559
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

laptop mode with full marking and motherboard model?
ala_borbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2016, 04:25 PM   #3
Claudio Silva
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: Barreiro
My Country: Portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 93
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

For HM70 use Intel Tools series 8, I use always 1 series above. That error is usually when your file doesn´t have the specific Region.

Last edited by Claudio Silva; 01-06-2016 at 04:27 PM..
Claudio Silva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 04:43 AM   #4
techman1025
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
City & State: Fairfield, New jersey
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 480
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

Here... try my clean me region see if you are able to rebuild it comparing it to the original file with in the fit tool and save my roar copy to be used again.
Techman1025
Attached Files
File Type: zip ME Region ASUS HM70.zip (979.0 KB, 355 views)
techman1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 04:45 AM   #5
techman1025
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
City & State: Fairfield, New jersey
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 480
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

Hi also i just look at the picture you uploaded and you have the file as HM77 make sure the drop down menu is saying HM70
Techman1025
techman1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 05:37 AM   #6
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

yes sorry the foto , was just to show the error , it displays the error even when on HM70 , but gonna try your region , thk techman
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 05:50 AM   #7
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

well , it give error , and btw the hm77 simple apear after error .

i open fitc , i chose series 7 , then HM70 then i load the bios
once i load the bios it give error .
Attached Files
File Type: rar ente11hc.rar (2.63 MB, 170 views)
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 06:23 AM   #8
ala_borbe
aka Donald
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Moved to Malta
My Country: Malta
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,559
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

read both chips or take ME from repository, load only ME in fitc, fix what you need and replace it manually with hex editor

Last edited by ala_borbe; 01-07-2016 at 06:28 AM..
ala_borbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 11:04 AM   #9
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

eheh im not yet in that level ehehe
need to take time , must find some tutorials to know how to do it
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 03:04 PM   #10
Djosla
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Podgorica
My Country: Montenegro
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 226
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

what is the problem with laptop,and what model is it ?
Djosla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 08:28 PM   #11
techman1025
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
City & State: Fairfield, New jersey
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 480
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

Hi upload original file and also make and model # of laptop I will fix it over weekend for you
Techman1025
techman1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2016, 04:14 AM   #12
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

packard bell ENTE11HC-32326G50Mnks its the model of the laptop

the bios is above on one of my post but i put it here again
Attached Files
File Type: rar ente11hc.rar (2.63 MB, 39 views)
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2016, 04:30 AM   #13
ala_borbe
aka Donald
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Moved to Malta
My Country: Malta
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,559
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

here you go

first file your bios with fixed clean me, ready to flash

second file both chips from web update
Attached Files
File Type: zip ente11hc_clean me.zip (2.61 MB, 104 views)
File Type: zip Q5WV1221.zip (2.92 MB, 65 views)
ala_borbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2016, 04:43 AM   #14
techman1025
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
City & State: Fairfield, New jersey
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 480
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

Hi Full update on the site no need to use fit tool just extract then find header and ending as easy as that here is a new file with new me region
Techman1025 enjoy
Attached Files
File Type: zip PACKARD BELL ENTE11HC_NEW.zip (2.61 MB, 86 views)
techman1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2016, 05:05 AM   #15
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

techman but the bios you gave is ready to use , or i still need to remove header and ending to put in a new file ??? sorry but , as i mentioned , if you ask about electronic , no problem , programing , hex , dec , binary not my cup of tea , but want to learn .. but since i dont understand much about software/programing area , and small tutorial would be nice :P
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2016, 05:53 AM   #16
techman1025
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
City & State: Fairfield, New jersey
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 480
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

Quote:
Originally Posted by highpulse View Post
techman but the bios you gave is ready to use , or i still need to remove header and ending to put in a new file ??? sorry but , as i mentioned , if you ask about electronic , no problem , programing , hex , dec , binary not my cup of tea , but want to learn .. but since i dont understand much about software/programing area , and small tutorial would be nice :P
All ready to use full new update
techman1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2016, 06:32 PM   #17
techman1025
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
City & State: Fairfield, New jersey
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 480
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

Hi any update here?
techman1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2016, 09:06 AM   #18
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: problems cleaning region on HM70

well it didn't worked , amd client was full of hurry , so not fixed !
thk anyway Robert
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:39 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?