Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Printers, Copiers, Scanners and other Imaging & Printing Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2018, 09:11 AM   #1
Sidlynn
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 7
Default Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

Hello all, i have Canon MG5650 with error 5b00 and service mode blocked so i need dump file for the two eeprom chips, please help !
Sidlynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2019, 10:05 AM   #2
adelgigacomputer
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
City & State: batna
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

hello
adelgigacomputer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 12:08 PM   #3
Sidlynn
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 7
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

I have dumped the eeprom from a printer if anyone needs it just ask for it
Sidlynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 02:52 AM   #4
farouk25
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
City & State: guelma
My Country: algerie
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 22
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

give me plz the dump
farouk25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 08:48 AM   #5
red1980
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: oran
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

hello
i need this dump file please
red1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 12:51 AM   #6
infoplus
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
City & State: GHARADAIA
My Country: ALGERIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 68
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

i need this dump too please help
infoplus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 03:56 PM   #7
moimeme
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

I'm trying to repair an MG5250, can you send m the dump files ? It may be equivalent...
moimeme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2019, 03:23 AM   #8
Sidlynn
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 7
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

Well I'm afraid they are not compatible !
Sidlynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2019, 03:47 AM   #9
aboumohamed
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
City & State: alger
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

This is dump for mg5650
Attached Files
File Type: rar MG5650-CM-D28.rar (15.27 MB, 252 views)
aboumohamed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 07:11 AM   #10
Sidlynn
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 7
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

merci bcp frere, kachma khessak dump ida 3andna rana hna, baraka allaho fika
Sidlynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2020, 07:01 PM   #11
red1980
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: oran
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

thank you so much
red1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 09:24 AM   #12
farouk25
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
City & State: guelma
My Country: algerie
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 22
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

dump for canon ts5050 svp
farouk25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 10:02 AM   #13
hak_2007
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: bp19 ziama mansouriah jije
My Country: Algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Thumbs up Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by aboumohamed View Post
This is dump for mg5650
tanks
hak_2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2020, 05:05 PM   #14
Rawezh
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: sulaymany
My Country: iraq
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

whats this 2 files how can i use them , or how can i flash them into the board .please any one can help me thanks i have mg5650 and 2 years since 5b00 occurred and still i couldnt fix it please help me thanks...
Rawezh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2020, 08:02 AM   #15
farouk25
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
City & State: guelma
My Country: algerie
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 22
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

dump canon ts 5050 svp
farouk25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2020, 12:05 PM   #16
ivanh
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
City & State: Bucks
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by aboumohamed View Post
This is dump for mg5650
Does anybody have any pre-flashed proms i could acquire?
I just bricked my printer and was hoping to save it from the scrap heap!

thanks!
ivanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2020, 07:08 AM   #17
ivanh
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
City & State: Bucks
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanh View Post
Does anybody have any pre-flashed proms i could acquire?
I just bricked my printer and was hoping to save it from the scrap heap!

thanks!
RESOLVED! - I was able to reprogramme both chips (without desoldering them) using the images provided using a CH341A + AsProgrammer. Initially the original software I used didnt understand the GD25Q128C properly however switching to ASProgrammer did the trick.
nb. the file name for the GD25Q128C image refers to 700 pages usage and not setting the Page setting to 700 in AsPropgrammer.

Many thanks guys!
ivanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2020, 07:30 AM   #18
mgflash
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
City & State: uk
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Canon PIXMA MG5650 dump

Hi guys, After my printer packed up (ink absorber full) I thought I would try and fix it.
Thought I had the right software but didn't and it locked me out of service mode.

That's when I happened to stumble across this topic
So I purchased a CH341A & downloaded AsProgrammer. Managed to flash the MX25CL1636 without any problems but the GD25Q128C is giving me no end of bother.

I cant get it to work at all, It wont detect or flash, Sometimes it looks like it is doing something but then just locks up.
Strangely sometimes it appears to read but the resulting file is blank. I have tried AsProgrammer, CH241A Programmer & NeoProgrammer.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
mgflash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:24 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?