Thank you to the guys at HEGE supporting Badcaps [ HEGE ] [ HEGE DEX Chart ]

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hanns G HW191DP inverter board, in need of Help.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hanns G HW191DP inverter board, in need of Help.

Hello,

This is my first time posting here, I found this site very useful in repairing the inverter board in my Westinghouse 1975NW. I now have a similar problem with a Hanns G HW191DP. I haven't been able to find much information on it and i was hopeing someone here, with a little more experience, might be able to shed a little light on my situation.

I will start by replacing the electrolytics, but I was wondering if any other components would need replacing as did in the Westinghouse model (a smd fuse, and 2 mosfets.) I'm sure I can test the 3 red fuses myself but I'm not sure about the mosfets or other larger smd compontents.

I took some pictures of the board, The burst caps are marked with an x, all electrolytics have values labeled in red, the fuses I found are circled in orange, semiconductors labeled in yellow.

What I would like to know is how likely is it that one of the mosfets or smd components needs replacing, I caught this problem early when it first began failing; and lets say I will replace the 470uF caps and 1000uf caps, am i correct in assuming the 100uF 400v is fine, as it has not burst, or should i replace it aswell?

All the fuse locations I could find:

F901 - missing
    F901A - missing
    F801 - 2A
    F802 - 2A
    F803 - 2A

Any help anyone can give me will be appreciated.

Cheers!

Re: Hanns G HW191DP inverter board, in need of Help.

So I've found it to be a TJ777 VP-775 Power Supply Board. If that help.

Comment

Originally posted by ScientistJoe View Post
      I will start by replacing the electrolytics,
      Replace them ALL. 7 out 10 have visibly failed not counting the big one.