Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2018, 11:17 PM   #1
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
Line Voltage: 220vac
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 685
Default Asus x453S bios needed

Hi friends I need help can someone share a working bios for this model ASUS X453S board id:X453SA REV 2.0. I have attached the original can someone please help i need this file very urgent please
Attached Files
File Type: rar backupx453asusoriginal.rar (3.66 MB, 6 views)
String2016 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 12:16 AM   #2
mcplslg123
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: siliguri
My Country: india
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 661
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

Here is your file fixed. Try and post result.
Attached Files
File Type: rar backupx453asusoriginal fixed.rar (3.65 MB, 14 views)
mcplslg123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 12:30 AM   #3
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
Line Voltage: 220vac
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 685
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

thank you ill try this
String2016 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 01:28 AM   #4
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
Line Voltage: 220vac
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 685
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

already tried laptop is dead with the original bios turns on but no display
String2016 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 01:54 AM   #5
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
Line Voltage: 220vac
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 685
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

anyone can share a working bios for this model please
String2016 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 07:18 AM   #6
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
Line Voltage: 220vac
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 685
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

anyone please who can share a working bios for this model
String2016 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 08:29 AM   #7
cacla
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
City & State: Skopje
My Country: Macedonija
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 171
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

Try this one. PLS sent msg if is ok
Attached Files
File Type: zip X453SAF1301.zip (3.42 MB, 4 views)

Last edited by cacla; 01-19-2018 at 08:32 AM..
cacla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 08:46 AM   #8
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
Line Voltage: 220vac
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 685
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

ok thanks ill try this
String2016 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 06:55 AM   #9
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
Line Voltage: 220vac
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 685
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

still not working i flashed with your bios now laptop is dead anyone who has a working dump for this please
String2016 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 05:01 PM   #10
cacla
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
City & State: Skopje
My Country: Macedonija
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 171
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

PLS give me the sn from you notebook
cacla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2018, 12:01 AM   #11
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 310
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

ill tried your bios with another board with same model its working with this board I have noticed when i touch the black probe on the ground and red probe on pin 8 of bios chip it turns on, but cannot turn on with power button.I checked power button have 3.3v
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2018, 07:05 AM   #12
alihomee
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: kuala lampur
My Country: pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 867
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

it seems that u missed some components while putting bios chip
alihomee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2018, 08:48 AM   #13
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 310
Default Re: Asus x453S bios needed

what do you mean miss components before i soldered back the bios chip on the board i remove cmos battery first.can you please explain
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2018
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:23 AM.

Did you find this forum helpful?