Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Welcome to the Badcaps.net Tech Forum! > Announcements & Related News
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2016, 12:44 PM   #1
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,115
Default Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

Hello if your in the Uk and have a BGA rework station to reball an Ic. I will be willing to pay of course and will send the board to you. Please reply if so.
__________________
Please Do Not PM My Page Asking For Help Badcaps Is The Place For Advise, Page Linked For Business Reasons Only. Anyone Doing So Will Be Banned Instantly !

https://www.facebook.com/Telford-Tel...7894576335359/
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 12:53 PM   #2
diif
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
City & State: Midlands
My Country: England
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3,714
Default Re: Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

What IC Reecey ?
diif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 12:56 PM   #3
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,115
Default Re: Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

Its off a Tv motherboard, its the main processor Ic quite large tbh buddy. Would say at least 240 solder balls under it.
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:05 PM   #4
diif
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
City & State: Midlands
My Country: England
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3,714
Default Re: Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

Without a stencil or a new IC with balls on already, i'd reflow it rather than reball it.
Any good mate ?
diif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:15 PM   #5
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,115
Default Re: Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

Yeah if you would buddy that would be great, how much are you thinking ? Send me a Pm and we can arrange something.
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:23 PM   #6
diif
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
City & State: Midlands
My Country: England
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3,714
Default Re: Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

PMd you bud.
diif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 03:20 PM   #7
newtothis
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: darlaston
My Country: england
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,540
Default Re: Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

Yeah be a pain in the ass to reball manually though no doubt a generic stencil will cover most.

I would do the same as diif though and reflow it.

Hey diif.. Just wondering what rework station you use?
newtothis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 05:00 PM   #8
diif
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
City & State: Midlands
My Country: England
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3,714
Default Re: Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

Yeah, it is possible a generic stencil would do it, but considering the power supply suffered from dry joints a reflow should suffice.

It says Scotle, but i think it's a clone. Came with Elstein plates and has plenty of extra in the bottom heaters should i need it when i finally get round to looking at the stash of consoles i have in my loft.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg scotle.jpg (159.0 KB, 33 views)
diif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 05:13 PM   #9
newtothis
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: darlaston
My Country: england
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,540
Default Re: Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

About the same as my BIRD AC5000
newtothis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 05:21 PM   #10
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,115
Default Re: Anyone in the uk who can reball bga chips reply to this !

Awesome, I have also replied to your Pm NTT
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2018
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:01 PM.

Did you find this forum helpful?