Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Electronics Theory and Troubleshooting > Audio Equipment Discussion
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2017, 04:49 AM   #1
Seshmaru
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
City & State: Tallinn
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Yamaha RX-730

need schematics for this, anyone knows whereto get them or has them?
Seshmaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 04:09 PM   #2
madan1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Sofia
My Country: Bulgaria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 166
Default Re: Yamaha RX-730

https://www.hifiengine.com/manual_li.../rx-v730.shtml ( need to register first )
madan1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 09:38 PM   #3
budm
Badcaps Veteran
 
budm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
City & State: S.F. Bay area
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 30,199
Default Re: Yamaha RX-730

http://elektrotanya.com/?q=showresul...oria=&kat2=all
RX-Axxx or RX-VXXX?
__________________
Never stop learning
Basic LCD TV and Monitor troubleshooting guides.
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...956#post305956

Voltage Regulator (LDO) testing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...999#post300999

Inverter testing using old CFL:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...er+testing+cfl

Tear down pictures : Hit the ">" Show Albums and stories" on the left side
http://s807.photobucket.com/user/budm/library/

TV Factory reset codes listing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=24809

Last edited by budm; 05-09-2017 at 09:39 PM..
budm is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2017, 01:32 AM   #4
Seshmaru
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
City & State: Tallinn
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Yamaha RX-730

Not sure what type this is, this is all I have on the back of it
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2017-05-10 10.30.25.jpg (321.6 KB, 20 views)
Seshmaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 08:45 PM   #5
momaka
Badcaps Veteran
 
momaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
City & State: VA (NoVA)
My Country: U.S.A.
Line Voltage: 120 VAC, 60 Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 7,211
Default Re: Yamaha RX-730

Quote:
Originally Posted by budm View Post
Neither.

The RX-730/830/930 are rather old Yamaha amplifiers - late 80's / early 90's, if I am not mistaken. I have an RX-830.

Here is the info from HiFiEngine:
https://www.hifiengine.com/manual_li...a/rx-730.shtml

And here is the RX-830, which has a service manual attached at the bottom of the page:
https://www.hifiengine.com/manual_li...a/rx-830.shtml
Not sure if that is similar to O/P's, but if it is, it might be worth looking in that service manual.

By the way, Seshmaru, what's wrong with your RX-730?

Last edited by momaka; 06-18-2017 at 08:52 PM..
momaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 09:21 PM   #6
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,299
Default Re: Yamaha RX-730

This is the RX-930, it might be close?
Attached Files
File Type: pdf yamaha_rx_930.pdf (6.82 MB, 5 views)
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2017
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:49 PM.

Did you find this forum helpful?