Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > General Electronics Technical Discussion
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2018, 10:52 AM   #1
reddemonic
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: UK
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 32
Default Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

power up, but display get static effect and no signal. when i open up i found this ic is burnt.
could be a mosfet that require for HDMI signal to work.

i can see letter "H". multimeter read 0v on all pin. this ic is probably shorted.

no schematic available.

do i need to buy a working one, just to see the ic Markings?




reddemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 04:25 AM   #2
sam_sam_sam
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Sunny Jacksonville FL
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120 Volts 60 HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,071
Default Re: Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

Just for the fun of it I looked on EBay for this

Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

These things are not cheep

But I did find some used ones but even with that they are not cheep either

To buy a used one maybe the way to go unless someone on this forum has one and would not mind taking there’s apart to see what the part number is

Or look what that IC chip is next to and maybe you can figure out what it might be
__________________
9 PC LCD Monitor
6 LCD Flat Screen TV
30 Desk Top Switching Power Supply
10 Desk Top Power Supply
10 Battery Charger Switching Power Supply for Power Tool
6 18v Lithium Battery Power Boards for Tool Battery Packs
1 XBox 360 Switching Power Supply and M Board
25 Servo Drives 220/460 3 Phase
6 De-soldering Station Switching Power Supply 1 Power Supply
1 Dell Mother Board
15 Computer Power Supply
1 HP Printer Supply & Control Board * lighting finished it *


These two repairs where found with a ESR meter...> Temp at 50*F then at 90*F the ESR reading more than 10%

1 Over Head Crane Current Sensing Board
2 Hem Saw Computer Stack Board

All of these had CAPs POOF
All of the mosfet that are taken out by bad caps
sam_sam_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 05:43 AM   #3
reddemonic
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: UK
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 32
Default Re: Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

hi Sam, i've managed to buy a working Wacom Cintiq 13HD display from eBay.

i've taken a photo of this mosfet.



i cant find "C163H" on google. the chip next to it is "24C02WP"

Last edited by reddemonic; 08-11-2018 at 05:50 AM..
reddemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 06:20 AM   #4
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 19,328
Default Re: Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

i dont see any photo's - upload them.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 06:24 AM   #5
reddemonic
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: UK
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 32
Default Re: Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

they are there, maybe you have imgur.com blocked.

i've uploaded here, thanks


known working board:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20180811_112159.jpg (933.6 KB, 5 views)

Last edited by reddemonic; 08-11-2018 at 06:28 AM..
reddemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 06:27 AM   #6
reddemonic
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: UK
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 32
Default Re: Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

bad board:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20180811_123042.jpg (374.5 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg hOoctWB.jpg (543.4 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by reddemonic; 08-11-2018 at 06:33 AM..
reddemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 06:36 AM   #7
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 19,328
Default Re: Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

well it is probably a reset chip or voltage regulator, and may be from RichTech
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 06:40 AM   #8
reddemonic
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: UK
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 32
Default Re: Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

24C02WP is a eeprom chip, if the chip is bad then i'll need to make a dump from the good working board.
reddemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 06:51 AM   #9
reddemonic
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: UK
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 32
Default Re: Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

very similar to this chip's design

https://www.richtek.com/assets/produ...DS7285A-01.pdf
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20180811_112159 copy.jpg (404.4 KB, 11 views)

Last edited by reddemonic; 08-11-2018 at 06:55 AM..
reddemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 10:55 AM   #10
reddemonic
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: UK
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 32
Default Re: Wacom Cintiq 13HD Touch Display

i've found it, if any1 want to know.

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/ESD-...689495708.html
reddemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2018
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:17 PM.

Did you find this forum helpful?