Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools
Old 01-17-2022, 08:12 PM   #1141
jeff260z
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
City & State: Moncton, NB
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Hi all,

I'm looking for a dump for a Legend model: LE3233B
Main board is TP.MS3393.PB851
Panel is HW320WX2-206

Thanks
jeff260z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2022, 02:54 AM   #1142
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 722
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff260z View Post
Hi all,

I'm looking for a dump for a Legend model: LE3233B
Main board is TP.MS3393.PB851
Panel is HW320WX2-206

Thanks
Post your non-working dump here, I'll fix it for you.
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2022, 03:17 PM   #1143
fixmypc
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
City & State: Lisboa
My Country: Portugal
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Hello everyone
Iam looking for a dump to this board:
TP-MT5522S-PC822

Its for a 50 inches, brand Silver Led TV.
My issue is that i cant get out of the android secure mode.
Thank all

https://obrazki.elektroda.pl/9371162300_1642626178.jpg
fixmypc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2022, 01:24 PM   #1144
omladinacm
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
City & State: Banja Luka
My Country: Bosnia and Herzegovina
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Smile Re: Eeprom dump thread!

In case someone is looking for a firmware for the LG 34UC87C-B which is bricked (no standby at all, appears completely dead), here is a dump from a know working one for IC205, which usually causes this behavior.

PCB = LM43A | 34UC97C | EAX65923705 Rev 1.0

IC205 MX25L8006E

Other EEPROM ICs on board:
  • IC901 25X40CL
  • IC102 24C02RP

Hope this helps someone!
Attached Files
File Type: zip 34UC87C.zip (376.0 KB, 25 views)

Last edited by omladinacm; 01-29-2022 at 01:25 PM.. Reason: Forgot to upload the file :)
omladinacm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2022, 08:44 AM   #1145
sherif zayda
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
City & State: cairo
My Country: cairo
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Smile Hisense LEDN46T28GP RSAG7.820.2121Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Hello everyone please dump
Hisense LEDN46T28NGP RSAG7.820.2121
25L3206
Thanks

Last edited by sherif zayda; 02-03-2022 at 10:04 AM.. Reason: Hisense LEDN46T28NGP RSAG7.820.2121Re: Eeprom dump thread!
sherif zayda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2022, 10:29 AM   #1146
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 722
Default Re: Hisense LEDN46T28GP RSAG7.820.2121Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sherif zayda View Post
hello everyone please dump
hisense ledn46t28ngp rsag7.820.2121
25l3206
thanks
dump hisense ledn46t28gp rsag7.820.2121
Attached Files
File Type: rar HISENSE LEDN46T28GP RSAG7.820.2121.rar (2.22 MB, 19 views)
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2022, 12:00 PM   #1147
sherif zayda
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
City & State: cairo
My Country: cairo
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Thumbs up Re: Hisense LEDN46T28GP RSAG7.820.2121Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotas View Post
dump hisense ledn46t28gp rsag7.820.2121
Thank you, I downloaded the flash and the screen turned on and everything is perfect except the sound does not work because I changed the screen model to version ledn40t26gp
The correct version is ledn46t28ngp
And I think it was the cause of the sound
And I want to see you cut off the sound and thank you for your presence
sherif zayda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2022, 12:43 PM   #1148
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 722
Default Re: Hisense LEDN46T28GP RSAG7.820.2121Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sherif zayda View Post
Thank you, I downloaded the flash and the screen turned on and everything is perfect except the sound does not work because I changed the screen model to version ledn40t26gp
The correct version is ledn46t28ngp
And I think it was the cause of the sound
And I want to see you cut off the sound and thank you for your presence
Post your non-working dump ledn46t28ngp here, I'll fix it for you.
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2022, 01:53 PM   #1149
sherif zayda
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
City & State: cairo
My Country: cairo
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Hisense LEDN46T28GP RSAG7.820.2121Re: Eeprom dump thread!

I do not read it to damage the flash, as it is not felt by the programmer rt809h
And I tried it on another programmer, big prog, and the other one does not feel it, and the flash is clearly damaged
And thank you for your interest
Quote:
Originally Posted by lotas View Post
Post your non-working dump ledn46t28ngp here, I'll fix it for you.
sherif zayda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2022, 05:43 AM   #1150
cheeky2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: london uk
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 182
Default Re: Hisense LEDN46T28GP RSAG7.820.2121Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sherif zayda View Post
I do not read it to damage the flash, as it is not felt by the programmer rt809h
And I tried it on another programmer, big prog, and the other one does not feel it, and the flash is clearly damaged
And thank you for your interest
Well the answer would be to remove the flash ic and programme a new one in its place. Surely if you reprogrammed the existing one then you would have made a copy of the original one? If you didn't then it's always good practice to make a backup of everything on the original TV before doing any work on it. For this exact reason if you make a mistake you can remedy anything you have already done afterwards to try and resolve the issues with the TV.
Get a new flash ic and programme it up beforehand and not using the incircuit programming of your programmers to do so. That way eliminating any issues with it determining what flash ic it's voltages etc. Manually select the flash ic to ensure correct specs of flash ic are used.
cheeky2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2022, 09:15 PM   #1151
jeff260z
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
City & State: Moncton, NB
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotas View Post
Post your non-working dump here, I'll fix it for you.
Thanks. I've been trying to read the eeprom but I keep getting all zeros from asprogrammer.

I'm using a CH341A and trying to read the chip while still on the board. I've tried to read the eeprom from two different tv's and am getting zeros every time. I'll keep trying to figure things out.

asprogrammer.PNG
jeff260z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2022, 01:47 AM   #1152
Rajnhl
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
City & State: Punjab
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 67
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff260z View Post
Thanks. I've been trying to read the eeprom but I keep getting all zeros from asprogrammer.

I'm using a CH341A and trying to read the chip while still on the board. I've tried to read the eeprom from two different tv's and am getting zeros every time. I'll keep trying to figure things out.

Attachment 256384
try with shorting crystal attached to main ic
or programmer is not supplieng enough power to eeprom
Rajnhl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2022, 03:06 AM   #1153
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 722
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff260z View Post
Thanks. I've been trying to read the eeprom but I keep getting all zeros from asprogrammer.

I'm using a CH341A and trying to read the chip while still on the board. I've tried to read the eeprom from two different tv's and am getting zeros every time. I'll keep trying to figure things out.

Attachment 256384
It should be like this at the beginning of the dump, unsolder the flash and try to read data from it.
Attached Images
File Type: png hex.PNG (48.0 KB, 19 views)
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2022, 03:41 AM   #1154
RAZ777
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: scotland
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Hi,

I have a toshiba 40l3653db with flashing green light, found this forum & thread searching google unsucessfully for firmware.
Can anyone help, point me to any appropiate firmware?
Its the vestel 17MB110 main board, screen is VES400UNDS-2D-N12.
Thank you.
RAZ777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2022, 09:56 AM   #1155
mnjoao
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: leiria
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

good afternoon, I have a polaroid TV tql40f4pr006 with the main board HK-T RT2957P63 panel V400HJ6-PE1-P7-12V for which the eprom dump was needed.
thanks
mnjoao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2022, 11:49 AM   #1156
luzmina
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
City & State: Florida
My Country: US
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Hi, I need the bin file for Magnavox 55ME314V/F7 A4GR1MMA, panel U4DR0XH. I have the DUMP file but is corrupted, I am using the BIN file for the DS3 but I got inverted picture. Thanks

Last edited by luzmina; 02-21-2022 at 11:56 AM..
luzmina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2022, 01:05 PM   #1157
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 722
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by luzmina View Post
Hi, I need the bin file for Magnavox 55ME314V/F7 A4GR1MMA, panel U4DR0XH. I have the DUMP file but is corrupted, I am using the BIN file for the DS3 but I got inverted picture. Thanks
Post your non-working dump here, I'll try to fix it.
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2022, 02:41 PM   #1158
luzmina
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
City & State: Florida
My Country: US
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Here it is. Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: rar 55ME314V.rar (2.27 MB, 10 views)
luzmina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2022, 05:13 PM   #1159
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 722
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by luzmina View Post
Here it is. Thanks
Try this Dump.
Attached Files
File Type: rar 55ME314V_fix.rar (2.27 MB, 19 views)
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2022, 06:48 PM   #1160
luzmina
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
City & State: Florida
My Country: US
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Eeprom dump thread!

The fixed file works!!! but the picture is still inverted, same as when using the 55ME314V/F7 DS3 file, Thanks
luzmina is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:05 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?