Thank you to the guys at HEGE supporting Badcaps [ HEGE ] [ HEGE DEX Chart ]

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Panasonic TH-50AX800F. rainbow screen-Power supply board issue ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Panasonic TH-50AX800F. rainbow screen-Power supply board issue ?

Hi I have Panasonic TH-50AX800F.
    The screen only showing vertical lines like this .
    I'd like to ask whether it is the power supply board issue or not, the only image that I found that similar to my problem was the one from budm. I'm only a regular tech user without any background in tv services so I decided to order a new power supply board (TNPA5937 3P) but it takes forever to come and returned to the sender for some reason. So I have to try fix it by myself. What is actually the source of these vertical lines? The sound is okay, when I turned on it showed panasonic logo but turned into this rainbow screen again instantly.
    Thank you very much !!!!
    Attached Files

Re: Panasonic TH-50AX800F. rainbow screen-Power supply board issue ?

Can you post pictures of the circuit boards and how they are connected together.
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Not power supply. Mainboard or Tcon fault, leaning towards Tcon. Agreed with the above member, show us some pictures of the boards inside the TV.
      Originally posted by PeteS in CA
      Remember that by the time consequences of a short-sighted decision are experienced, the idiot who made the bad decision may have already been promoted or moved on to a better job at another company.
      A working TV? How boring!

Comment

Thank you for the responses.
        I've changed the T-Con board and it has still the same issue.
        Attached Files

Comment

You changed the tcon or the sub (FRC) tcon? The main tcon goes directly to the panel. The
          FRC is the board in the middle before the tcon. I'd try using heat on the processor on the mainboard.