Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Motherboards with Bad Capacitors > All Others Motherboards
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2012, 02:15 PM   #1
klkmalik
seeking Tips
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
City & State: Dubai
My Country: UAE
Line Voltage: LINE VOLTAGE 220 AC 50HZ
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 65
Post Dell optiplex 790

I received three of Dell optiplex 790 desktop pc.no power on problem, some one has blinking amber light,I, tested power supply and reset bios, memory , cpu, all is ok. i could not find any defective parts. CAPS also good . anyone has dell expirens person give me idea for serviceing tips .
Thanks for advance.
klkmalik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 07:30 PM   #2
Uranium-235
Radioactive
 
Uranium-235's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
City & State: tehas
My Country: US
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,879
Default Re: Dell optiplex 790

check for KZG caps.

also, it could be a bad processor. rare, but possible
Uranium-235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 11:47 PM   #3
klkmalik
seeking Tips
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
City & State: Dubai
My Country: UAE
Line Voltage: LINE VOLTAGE 220 AC 50HZ
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 65
Default Re: Dell optiplex 790

Thanks
klkmalik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 04:32 AM   #4
USMAN.KHAN
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
City & State: peshawar pakistan
My Country: pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Dell optiplex 790

i need optiplex 790 bios
USMAN.KHAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 03:46 AM   #5
Claudio Silva
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: Barreiro
My Country: Portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 94
Default Re: Dell optiplex 790

Quote:
Originally Posted by USMAN.KHAN View Post
i need optiplex 790 bios
Send original file from computer
Claudio Silva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2017, 11:15 PM   #6
tanveer
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
City & State: banaglore
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 24
Default Re: Dell optiplex 755

Dell optiplex 755 working bios 4MB file
Attached Files
File Type: rar dell optiplex 755.rar (1.66 MB, 45 views)
tanveer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 12:02 PM   #7
Ruloff
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
City & State: Horod
My Country: Ukraine
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Dell optiplex 790

Thanks "tanveer"! You really help.
Ruloff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2017
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:39 AM.

Did you find this forum helpful?