Acer G235H Abid (dead) no indicator LED

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Acer G235H Abid (dead) no indicator LED

Hi i have been searching now for a few days trough the forums here but did not find anything to my particular problem
    the monitor i have which i picked up, has 2 boards inside the SMPS is model No.: PTB-2098 and the MainBoard/controller board or what ever it is called is PTB-2038 also i must admit i am new to this but willing to give it a shot, i also searched for a Service manual but could not find any. There is no LED indicator showing up. i measured 5V on the outputs where its labeled 5V and it gives 5.18V on both, that is when i connect the negative lead to the chassis and the positive one to the labeled connections. some other things that i measured are in pictures of the board, i have checked the Capacitors, they all seem fine, i.e removed them from the board and checked them with my DMM which can check for capacity there is more information about pin measurement in the pictures. the indicator LED i have also tested it words when sending a current trough it with the DMM in Diode mode. Any help is very much appriciated
    Attached Files

Re: Acer G235H Abid (dead) no indicator LED

anyone please ???

Comment

i might be doing something completely wrong, with the above information

Comment

Good work troubleshooting so far!

Seems like you are getting a proper voltage (5V from PSU board) to the main/logic board. That said, there are two linear regulators on your logic board: one is in a TO-263 package (big component, top-left corner) and the other in TO-252 (top-right corner). (Google-image search those package numbers if you don't know what I am referring to.) I'm using this picture as a reference right now:
        https://www.badcaps.net/forum/attach...0&d=1444640175