DAC-19M009 Problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DAC-19M009 Problems

This is my first attempt at fixing any kind of electroincs like this (I work with computers all day, but all we do is replace the whole thing.) I had to replace several caps on this unit and figured that was the cause of the problem.
    When I first plug it in the back lamps flash and then go off and dont come back on until i turn it off and back on again and they just flash again.

any help would be great

i posted pictures of the top and bottom and which caps i have already had to change because they were blown

(If you need better pictures I can take some, those were done from iphone)
    Attached Files

Re: DAC-19M009 Problems

Originally posted by bradl450
    If you need better pictures I can take some
    There are 10 kind of people in this world: those that understand binary, and those who don't.
    • ASUS ROG Maximus IX Code
    • Intel Core i5-7600K 3.8GHz
    • 16gb GSKILL TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    • 1 M2 SSD + 2 WD Blue 1TB (Mirrored)
    • Windows 10 Pro x64
    • GeForce GT1050
      2 x Acer KA240H + 1 Vewsonic VP2130 21 (a cap replacement job )

Comment