• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Panasonic TX-P42U30B how to locate thermal fuse

Hi all - Currently my problem is with a Panasonic Plasma TV
    MODEL :- TX-P42U30B
    Power board :MPF6909
    Fault:- TV doesn't respond to its remote or built in set buttons, it just has the red display light stating standby. It has no flashing error code lights it just has a relay click from the power board intermittently.
    What I would like help with is the best way to test the power board and the value of voltages at test locations, along with if it has one the transformer thermal fuse.
    So if you can offer help please do.

Re: Panasonic TX-P42U30B how to locate thermal fuse

standby light is key here .

Comment

Originally posted by petehall347 View Post
      standby light is key here .
      Thank you for your reply.

Could you expand on that please, as I've limited knowledge in this area.

Comment

No thermal fuse in this model as far as I'm aware.
        Please do not PM me with questions! Questions via PM will not be answered. Post on the forums instead!
        For service manual, schematic, boardview (board view), datasheet, cad - use our search.

Comment

Originally posted by tom66 View Post
          No thermal fuse in this model as far as I'm aware.
          Why I thought thermal fuse was:-
          Off a PDF I found on this site for that sets service instruction - (hopefully I've attached this image it correctly) it states temperature sensor which I assume is a thermal fuse but may not be on the power board as I can't find the power board drawing.
          Attached Files
          Last edited by Battle1066; 01-22-2018, 01:27 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by Battle1066 View Post
            Why I thought thermal fuse was:-
            Off a PDF I found on this site for that sets service instruction - (hopefully I've attached this image it correctly) it states thermal fuse but may not be on the power board as I can't find the power board drawing.