Sanken SMPS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sanken SMPS

Hi, I have Sanken PSC10089G M SMPS pulled from Lg plasma Tv.

First of all I found bad diode which says n44k on it. Does that mean 1n4400? 6.8V Zener? Looks like an ordinary silicon diode though.

And I have 40 Volt 30A Dual Schotkky Rectifier in question. It reads 0.1V from cathode to anode on both diodes. From cathode to cathode it is not shorted. Is it ok?

Any help will be appreciated

Thanks!

Re: Sanken SMPS PSC10089G M

This is my first time I am trying to repair switching mode power supply that I pulled off from old LG plasma TV. After I am it still not working looking at it every day lol...

Model Sanken PSC10089G M I couldn't find any schematics of it.

At first it was completely dead no output voltage and no standby voltage what so ever. I tried to measure some voltages and I found out that I have ~300V on primary filter caps and that's all. After changing power IC KA7553 standby voltage came a live BUT after trying to powering it on in series with 100W bulb relay clicked and bulb began to shine - dead short. (I disconnected all smps loads and soldered some pull down resistors to start power supply) I literally checked every component with DMM and couldn't isolate any shorted components in circuit so now I am beginning to suspect switch mode power transformer, but I already know from reading this outstanding forum that it is highly unlike that this transformer went bad.

it would be great if someone could give me advice or point out where to look for a clue. ;]

I added photos (please don't mind red square in these photos it's just a personal reminder ).
    Attached Files

Comment

Re: Sanken SMPS

A little update: today I pulled of the circuit (look atached photo) 3 x K2698 MOSFET'S (that was quite a work...) and FSU10B60 diode all these components are fine.
      Attached Files

Comment

explain "dead short"