Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Equipment Usage, Soldering, Techniques, and Reviews
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2018, 07:25 PM   #1
sam_sam_sam
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Sunny Jacksonville FL
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120 Volts 60 HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,513
Default Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

I am looking for a power supply board for a ZD-939L not a ZD-939A the power supply board is different

I have a ZD-939A power supply board this unit does not have a temperature controller display I want to covert it to ZD-939L I can get the temperature controller module from the same place that I got the ZD-915 controller module from
__________________
9 PC LCD Monitor
6 LCD Flat Screen TV
30 Desk Top Switching Power Supply
10 Battery Charger Switching Power Supply for Power Tool
6 18v Lithium Battery Power Boards for Tool Battery Packs
1 XBox 360 Switching Power Supply and M Board
25 Servo Drives 220/460 3 Phase
6 De-soldering Station Switching Power Supply 1 Power Supply
1 Dell Mother Board
15 Computer Power Supply
1 HP Printer Supply & Control Board * lighting finished it *


These two repairs where found with a ESR meter...> Temp at 50*F then at 90*F the ESR reading more than 10%

1 Over Head Crane Current Sensing Board ( VFD Failure Five Years Later )
2 Hem Saw Computer Stack Board

All of these had CAPs POOF
All of the mosfet that are taken out by bad caps
sam_sam_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 11:36 AM   #2
sam_sam_sam
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Sunny Jacksonville FL
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120 Volts 60 HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,513
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

Does anyone have this hot air gun model

Could you please take photo of the powder board
Close up but get the hole board in the photo

Thanks
sam_sam_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 02:09 PM   #3
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 21,336
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

reserved

Last edited by stj; 07-13-2018 at 02:21 PM..
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 03:03 PM   #4
redwire
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
City & State: Alberta
My Country: Canada
Posts: 1,419
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

sam_sam_sam, I don't have this station but found pics at https://radiokot.ru/forum/viewtopic.php?p=901458 and https://www.mikrocontroller.net/topic/137985 and http://vprl.ru/forum/5-62-1
Run through google translate if you want to read the threads.

It looks like ZD-939L is using a ZD-939A power board, but with the analog control parts not populated.
I see two versions of power boards ZD-939A-1, ZD-939A-2.

I see two different ZD-939L LCD control boards, seem to be the same as ZD-912, ZD-915 but with different firmware.

ZD-LTY-2013 (all SMT)
ZD-LTY-6 (mostly SMT, 80C51)

Many people complain the 5V regulator runs hot and fades out.

You'd have to figure out how to connect power and control from the power board to the LCD control board.

Three ribbon cables,
Three conductor cable is 12VAC power
Two conductor for triac opto-coupler drive hot air heater
Two conductor for ?

Inside pics you want, 5MB ea:
ZD-939L inside pic 1
ZD-939L inside pic 2
ZD-939L inside pic 3
redwire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 05:55 AM   #5
promo7uk
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
City & State: nottinghamshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 30
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

I GOT 2 OF THESE.. both brand new, factory returns.,. no heat at all replaced element in nozzle. 13,, original duratool ones... also replaced triac,, BT08 8amp 650v triac, no luck still says on display error,, and no heat shows not even room temp 25 like others when they start.. removed,, BT136 TRIAC.. SAME ISSUE.. SO wonder if its the optocopler. anyone had same issue and found the fault at all.! mainboard is a ZD 939A -VER 4
promo7uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 06:49 AM   #6
sam_sam_sam
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Sunny Jacksonville FL
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120 Volts 60 HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,513
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

Quote:
Originally Posted by promo7uk View Post
I GOT 2 OF THESE.. both brand new, factory returns.,. no heat at all replaced element in nozzle. 13,, original duratool ones... also replaced triac,, BT08 8amp 650v triac, no luck still says on display error,, and no heat shows not even room temp 25 like others when they start.. removed,, BT136 TRIAC.. SAME ISSUE.. SO wonder if its the optocopler. anyone had same issue and found the fault at all.! mainboard is a ZD 939A -VER 4

Could you please post some pictures of this controller board for the heater front and back so I can see how this was done

As to your question look at the other post that I have I answer your question
sam_sam_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2018, 03:29 AM   #7
sam_sam_sam
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Sunny Jacksonville FL
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120 Volts 60 HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,513
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

UpDate

I have bought me a ZD939L brand new unit

http://www.mpja.com/Hot-Air-Rework-S...info/34737+TL/

Last edited by sam_sam_sam; 11-15-2018 at 03:30 AM..
sam_sam_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 03:55 AM   #8
sam_sam_sam
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Sunny Jacksonville FL
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120 Volts 60 HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,513
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

UpDate

I have used this unit and like the setup except for one thing

When you turn the power off to the controller it runs the pump for about 3 minuets for the heater to cool down which is fine

But it has the same problem as the another unit made by the same company and that is that the lowest temperature is 320*F which is a little bit of a problem when I just want to dry a board after using flux remover

So I am going to put a small switch on the optic sensor to manually control the temperature when I need to this
sam_sam_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 04:00 AM   #9
sam_sam_sam
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Sunny Jacksonville FL
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120 Volts 60 HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,513
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

Quote:
Originally Posted by sam_sam_sam View Post
I have a ZD-939A power supply board this unit does not have a temperature controller display I want to covert it to ZD-939L I can get the temperature controller module from the same place that I got the ZD-915 controller module from
I took a closer look at both boards and have decided that it not worth the time or effort to do this

But I did recap this board and it works a lot better

The problem with this unit was having was that when you turn the unit off it would run the pump for a very long time before it would shut off also the temperature control was very flaky at best

Last edited by sam_sam_sam; 11-24-2018 at 04:05 AM..
sam_sam_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 06:46 AM   #10
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 21,336
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

pump over-run is to cool the handpiece - it's intentional.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 05:39 PM   #11
sam_sam_sam
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Sunny Jacksonville FL
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120 Volts 60 HZ
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,513
Default Re: Does anyone have a ZD-939L that they do not use any more

Yes I know that the pump is suppose to run for about 2 to 3 minuets after you turn off the switch
But what was happening was that it might run 4 to 6 minuets or sometimes longer before it would shut off

Last edited by sam_sam_sam; 11-24-2018 at 05:42 PM..
sam_sam_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:49 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?