Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help to repair Viewsonic vx2255wmb monitor

Hello everyone..
    My name is Ashwin, and i am from india.. I have been using my lcd for 3-4 years.. and it suddenly died on me.. (I think the backlight, as I can see the image if i put a flashlight on the screen).. I removed the power board and replace all the barrel-shaped capacitors.. 4 were bulged..
    Now, it still does not work.. The image is still seen, very dimmly, but otherwise, it does not work.. The power board is dac-19m011.. Kindly help me out.. I will post pics as soon as I can.. Thank u everyone,
    Regards,
    AShwin

Re: Help to repair Viewsonic vx2255wmb monitor

Hi.. I m uploading the pics.. Sorry for the quality..
    Attached Files

Comment

Questions: what brand/series of caps did you use to replace? I count 9 caps, did you replace all of them or just some? Is there a fuse for the inverter (probably a surface mount on the backside), and have you checked it (continuity check, open reading = bad)? It will have a reference designator beginning with F (Fxxx).

Comment

The quality of those pictures is really bad; that makes it difficult to help you. Top, at about 11 o'clock on the last picture is an SMD device, F101 that is probably the fuse for the inverter. Check continuity on it.

At the right side of the same picture at about 3:00 o'clock are a pair of SMD transistors. They are the drivers for the inverter. Are they shorted.

Wrog is right, what capacitors did you use as replacements?

PlainBill
        For a number of reasons, both health and personal, I will no longer be active on this board. Any PMs asking for assistance will be ignored.

Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark. Professionals built the Titanic.

Comment

Hello,
          Thank you for replying..