Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2015, 08:35 AM   #21
sordids999
Badcaps Veteran
 
sordids999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: United Kingdom
My Country: uk
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 1,752
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

KIT363 EAY60968701 EAX61397101 50PJ550 CLICKING REPAIR KIT - OHM SUPPLIES LTD
http://www.ohmsupplies.co.uk/epages/62027733.mobile/en_GB/?ObjectPath=/Shops/62027733/Products/KIT363&ViewAction=ViewProduct
Thanks flocko was going to try this kit

Last edited by sordids999; 10-30-2015 at 08:37 AM..
sordids999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 09:02 AM   #22
flocko
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: dover
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,090
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

The SMD resistor 680K (4) 620K(1) and 560K(1) IC 701 MC81F4316 and use 3BR1065JF gives it more head room, and is the same as used on Samsung power boards so always at hand
flocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2015, 05:58 AM   #23
sordids999
Badcaps Veteran
 
sordids999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: United Kingdom
My Country: uk
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 1,752
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

Update:::

Replaced all parts as described by Flocko and tv up and working now

Thanks
sordids999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2015, 09:23 AM   #24
flocko
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: dover
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,090
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

Well done Lee, did you upgrade to the ICE3BR1065JF current mode controller. I fit these now in all my power board repairs, LG and Samsung
flocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2015, 09:37 AM   #25
sordids999
Badcaps Veteran
 
sordids999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: United Kingdom
My Country: uk
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 1,752
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

Quote:
Originally Posted by flocko View Post
Well done Lee, did you upgrade to the ICE3BR1065JF current mode controller. I fit these now in all my power board repairs, LG and Samsung
yes mate thanks
sordids999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2015, 09:48 AM   #26
ReeceyBurger123
Never Give Up !
 
ReeceyBurger123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: Telford
My Country: Britain
Line Voltage: 240 VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 7,114
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

Nice one
__________________
Please Do Not PM My Page Asking For Help Badcaps Is The Place For Advise, Page Linked For Business Reasons Only. Anyone Doing So Will Be Banned Instantly !

https://www.facebook.com/Telford-Tel...7894576335359/
ReeceyBurger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2015, 01:21 AM   #27
sordids999
Badcaps Veteran
 
sordids999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: United Kingdom
My Country: uk
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 1,752
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

The TV is still working fine but started to develop a faint white line going across the screen I know when I fixed it the to had a bit of image burn
So do you think it's the panel ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg image.jpeg (35.2 KB, 16 views)

Last edited by sordids999; 11-15-2015 at 01:24 AM..
sordids999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2015, 02:39 AM   #28
flocko
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: dover
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,090
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

Hi Lee check Y buffer ribbon that lines up with it and give it a good clean,it could be Y buffer but would normally show as a dark line.but could be on its way out?
flocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2015, 02:50 AM   #29
sordids999
Badcaps Veteran
 
sordids999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: United Kingdom
My Country: uk
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 1,752
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

Ah that might explain it flocko I had a few black lines when I Resinstalled buffers but sorted that by finding a few ribbons out of line so fixed this but a few days later the white line appeared I'll look again

Thanks
sordids999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2015, 07:47 AM   #30
sordids999
Badcaps Veteran
 
sordids999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: United Kingdom
My Country: uk
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 1,752
Default Re: LG 50PJ550 Clicking

ok cleaned like Flocko suggested all working again no white line ill keep monitoring this although the panel has image burn

thanks
sordids999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2018
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:59 PM.

Did you find this forum helpful?