Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sharp LC-80LE661U - Power's off after 4 seconds.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sharp LC-80LE661U - Power's off after 4 seconds.

Howdy Folks,
    This is my first time posting with an issue so I'm including as much info as I can (whether it turns out useful or not). I don't have any experience troubleshooting LCD TV's so I'm hoping someone out there can give me some tips or maybe point me in the right direction (even if its a 'RTFM nuub' if there's a link attached).

I've got a Sharp LC-80LE661U model TV that powers on, displays the SHARP logo and then promptly turns off after about 4 seconds. There isn't anything displayed onscreen other than the logo. I've tried button combinations to perform a factory reset, I've tried opening menu's as soon as it powers on, I've tried different video inputs... but I never see anything other than the Sharp logo. And then the screen flashes for a split second and shuts down.

Once it powers down I see the standby light illuminate on a steady interval (unfortunately, no error code is being passed).

Popping the thing open I see what you would expect, power board, processor board and a t-con board. I know nothing about troubleshooting these guys so I took a close look at each and am not seeing what looks like failed components (at least nothing crispy, bulging or leaking). Then I busted out the volt meter and the readings I'm getting, I think, don't sound waaay off (at least based on what was printed on the power board).

Power board is a RUNTKB380WJQZ and I'll include a shot of what the voltages should be based on whats referenced on the PCD.

TV OFF - power applied

1- 0.3v
    2- 0
    3- 1.214v
    4- 1.213v
    5- 0
    6- 0
    7- 0
    8- 5.04v
    9- 0
    10- 6.4v
    11- 0
    12- 0

TV ON – power applied

1 - 11.88
    2 - 3.8
    3 - 13.12
    4 - 13.14
    5 - 4.5
    6 - 4.5
    7 - 3.331
    8 - 5.03
    9 -1.427
    10 - 1.294
    11 - 1.427