Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Motherboards with Bad Capacitors > All Others Motherboards
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2015, 12:08 AM   #1
wasureppoi
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: Sydney
My Country: Australia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 31
Default Gigabyte ep45-ud3l capacitor

Hi,
There is a capacitor that has been damaged on this motherboard that I want to replace. The board works without it but for how long or what else could suffer.
There is a value of LF100 C893 on it and there are several the same on the board. I have been unable to find anything through normal channels but will try my luck with Gigabyte who have been helpful in the past with a different problem I had. In the meantime though I wonder if anybody could shed any light.
Thank you,
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20150107_125116.jpg (210.7 KB, 31 views)
wasureppoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 12:22 AM   #2
Agent24
I see dead caps
 
Agent24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
City & State: Hiding inside a plated-through hole
My Country: New Zealand
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,543
Default Re: Gigabyte ep45-ud3l capacitor

I believe it is a Nichicon LF series conductive polymer capacitor.

100 is the capacitance (100uF) and 'C' is the voltage code, in this case 16 volts. See attached datasheet for how to read the code.

'893' is the lot code and doesn't matter.


Full order\part code for your one is likely PLF1C101MDL4 - Google that number and you will find many places to buy some.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf e-lf-18270.pdf (67.4 KB, 12 views)
__________________
"Tantalum for the brave, Solid Aluminium for the wise, Wet Electrolytic for the adventurous"
-David VanHorn

Last edited by Agent24; 01-07-2015 at 12:25 AM..
Agent24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 12:26 AM   #3
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 20,082
Default Re: Gigabyte ep45-ud3l capacitor

LF is the series,
100uf
c indicates the voltage. 16v

easy to find:
like this.
https://duckduckgo.com/?q=lf+series+...t-wt&kv=1&kh=1
Attached Files
File Type: pdf e-lf.pdf (52.6 KB, 2 views)
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 12:27 AM   #4
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 20,082
Default Re: Gigabyte ep45-ud3l capacitor

beaten to it while typing!
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 04:24 PM   #5
c_hegge
Badcaps Veteran
 
c_hegge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
City & State: North Coast, NSW
My Country: Australia
Line Voltage: 240V 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 5,053
Default Re: Gigabyte ep45-ud3l capacitor

http://au.element14.com/panasonic-el...t=PLF1C101MDL4

That one would be a suitable replacement. I think it's about all you'll get from an Aussie supplier
__________________
I love putting bad caps and flat batteries in fire and watching them explode!!

No wonder it doesn't work! You installed the jumper wires backwards

Main PC: Core i7 3770K 3.5GHz, Gigabyte GA-Z77M-D3H-MVP, 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR3 1600, 240GB Intel 335 Series SSD, 750GB WD HDD, Sony Optiarc DVD RW, Palit nVidia GTX660 Ti, CoolerMaster N200 Case, Delta DPS-600MB 600W PSU, Hauppauge TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium

Office PC: HP ProLiant ML150 G3, 2x Xeon E5335 2GHz, 4GB DDR2 RAM, 120GB Intel 530 SSD, 2x 250GB HDD, 2x 450GB 15K SAS HDD in RAID 1, 1x 2TB HDD, nVidia 8400GS, Delta DPS-650BB 650W PSU, Windows 7 Pro
c_hegge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:51 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?