Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Yesterday, 12:55 PM   #81
eccerr0r
Solder Sloth
 
eccerr0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: CO
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 7,619
Default Re: old Bravia double fail?

Only thing is that the symptoms I have do not match the reflow guy - the reflow guy said that he at least got the logo to show up, which is a LOT farther than what I'm getting - all I get is the solid green power LED that never blinks until power off, and the red error LED stays blacked out.

My USB1 1GB sticks don't seem to do anything with it nor the 1GB SD card in USB2 adapter.

No sound whatsoever coming from the speakers so this seems to imply a bigger problem over the tcon or panel...
eccerr0r is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:02 PM   #82
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9,294
Default Re: old Bravia double fail?

did you try another tcon? when I updated my old kdl I used a sony 4 gb thumb drive.
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:13 PM   #83
eccerr0r
Solder Sloth
 
eccerr0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: CO
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 7,619
Default Re: old Bravia double fail?

no, because a bad tcon would be a double failure, since having a bad tcon/panel would not stop the backlight from lighting? Still have to focus on bad mainboard or perhaps power is not good.

I need to find a better place to put the TV - closer to my test equipment, still haven't probed it with a scope for signs of life.
eccerr0r is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:35 PM   #84
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9,294
Default Re: old Bravia double fail?

ok, my best guess and the easy thing to try is post #79.
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:47 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?