Dell E153FPB Back Light problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dell E153FPB Back Light problem

Well I have 3 Dell E153FPB LCD's that have a back light Issue. I have tried to do some research on the Transistor problem for this specific monitor but havent really come to any real good conclusion or even the specific transistors to test. I am not afraid of doing board level work at all. Thats what I do for a living but this problem stumps me a little bit.

I took one board and reflowed everything on the board. It seemed to work for about 2 hours then dropped out again.

Any one got any good suggestion on this Dell aka Benq monitor?
    Thanks
    Dan

Re: Dell E153FPB Back Light problem

I know I could just go buy the Power/Inverter board but I dont want to spend that money on that. I could buy a new monitor for that price. I know the Benq DS-1107A is the board I need to look at but I have not Idea what Transistors to look at to replace.

Any Help would be greatful!

Thanks
    Dan

Comment

why dont you test them all? check the caps out too....
      capacitor lab yachtmati techmati

Comment

I figured someone here has had to run into the same Power inverter board with the same problem before. I was just wondering what other people have tried so I get an idea of which ones to test. It would give me the ability to do it on my lunch hour at work where I have all the proper equipment to remove and test them. As at home I do not. I cant do them on company time thats all..

Just trying to narrow my search down.

Thanks.
        Dan

Comment

I guess no one has ever seen this problem before?

Comment

I inherited a defective Dell E153FPb. It has a defective backlighting.
            I tested the bulbs in another LCD, and they are good, so it must be
            a problem with the inverter. I've been reading another thread on this
            site about the Dell E172fpb.
            https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showth...3&page=1&pp=20