Sharp LC-60EQ10U No display

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sharp LC-60EQ10U No display

Newbie here. My Sharp LC-60EQ10U recently went through a power surge here at the house. When it came back on, it had horizontal lines across the screen. I tried changing the inputs to make sure that it wasn't the source, and the lines persisted. As a last ditch effort, I went in to the Menu and tried a Factory Reset. The TV powered off for the reset, and now it won't power on. I've tried a combination of buttons upon power up, and the only thing that I get is a flashing light 3-1 sometimes.

Where should I start to fix this thing? I know that the 3-1 code is a power board issue. But is there something else that would've caused the horizontal lines?

Thanks for the help.

Re: Sharp LC-60EQ10U No display

If you put "60EQ10U" in the search box above it comes up with several threads regarding 3-1 blink sequence. Worth reading through.
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Originally posted by dick_barton View Post
      If you put "60EQ10U" in the search box above it comes up with several threads regarding 3-1 blink sequence. Worth reading through.
      Thanks for the help. I've searched and found that most people just replaced the power board. I did not find as to how they determined that the board itself was bad. Are there steps to troubleshoot the different boards? Or a service manual somewhere? I've found links to the service manual, but the links were dead.

Comment

If you post clear, close-up and focused pics of the front and back of the PSU we might be able to assist you in performing a Self-Test on your PSU. We would need to see particularly also the connector from the PSU to the Main Bd.

Comment

You can start by report the Voltagge readings of all the PD connector pins, you MUST out down the pin name and follow by the Voltage reading you get for each pin.
          https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showth...arp+LC-60EQ10U