Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Desktop Motherboards, Graphics Cards, and PC Peripherals
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2022, 11:58 PM   #1
Aliasgar Jamali
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
City & State: mumbai
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Asus Gtx 1060 vram issue

guys I have a Asus gtx 1060 which has a Vram issue, I bought the right VRAM and waited a couple of weeks to arrive, but now when I reball the chip it is still showing an error in exact same channel.


I have reball the proper C0 Channel, and reballing process also went perfectly ( no short in Mvdd and having 65 ohms resistance in the rail )

Guys, i have a question if the GPU is not artifacting ( no display at all ) and while testing we found out a particular VRAM chip is faulty,
Can we recover that card?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PXL-20220903-185658441.jpg (287.3 KB, 72 views)

Last edited by SMDFlea; 09-05-2022 at 06:15 AM..
Aliasgar Jamali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2022, 12:51 AM   #2
ktmmotocross
Boardkiller
 
ktmmotocross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
City & State: slovakia
My Country: slovakia
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 2,887
Default Re: Asus Gtx 1060 vram issue

is amount of errors the same as with original chip?
ktmmotocross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2023, 02:44 AM   #3
nununyang
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
City & State: KOREA
My Country: KOREA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Asus Gtx 1060 vram issue

I have a card with the same symptoms.
did you solve it?

If you have solved it, please advise.
nununyang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2023, 11:12 AM   #4
bgrar123
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
City & State: Polska
My Country: Poland
Line Voltage: 600V
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 7
Default Re: Asus Gtx 1060 vram issue

If the chip is not faulty , then re ball once more , i had 1060 from msi gaming x with thick pcb , same problem .
I had to solder twice , the second time when wicking pcb i left solder on pads and then soldered the same re bald memory , and the problem went away .
bgrar123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2023, 12:39 PM   #5
benwaterson
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
City & State: Milton Keynes
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 168
Default Re: Asus Gtx 1060 vram issue

Maybe look in my thread for advice (very similar issue) https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=107310
benwaterson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:01 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?