Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Equipment Usage, Soldering, Techniques, and Reviews
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2020, 02:10 PM   #41
philbo_baggins
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
City & State: Winston-Salem
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Using my CH341A.

Quote:
Originally Posted by newguy90 View Post
I successfully read and wrote in circuit the 93c56 and 93A56 EEPROM's. I didn't have to power on the circuit, I just used the SOIC8 test clip with the interface
that I built!
I could not use the CH341a though, so I have no use for that interface... at least for now.
newguy90, I am working through a similar problem that you did, do you mind doing a quick writeup of what you did to get this to work? It sounds like you didn't use the CH341 usb programmer/software, but connected directly to the chip through a serial port? I wasn't sure where the drawing you redlined came from, or if that was the final version that you used. Thanks.
philbo_baggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 10:04 PM   #42
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 7,444
Default Re: Using my CH341A.

Check this site, it has some information: https://hw-server.com/serial-eeprom-programmer
or do a google search for "93c56 programmer"
Also see here http://www.lancos.com/prog.html for ponyprog
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 07:33 AM   #43
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 25,571
Default Re: Using my CH341A.

if you dont want to build something,
another option is this!

i just recieved one yesterday - very capable for the price!
http://www.xgecu.com/EN/TL866_main.html
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/32992209964.html
(and it can work in Linux as well as windows)
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2021, 11:07 PM   #44
beekerc69
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
City & State: Seattle
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Using my CH341A.

can you share exactly how you got the 3.3v working?
what pins you tied together or what jumper settings you used?
Thanks
beekerc69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2021, 04:17 AM   #45
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 25,571
Default Re: Using my CH341A.

3.3v on what adapter?
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2021, 12:28 PM   #46
digby1951
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
City & State: yorkshire
My Country: uk
Line Voltage: england 240v
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 30
Default Re: Using my CH341A.

Quote:
Originally Posted by beekerc69 View Post
can you share exactly how you got the 3.3v working?
what pins you tied together or what jumper settings you used?
Thanks
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hwnz...nnel=AdamantIT
digby1951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2021
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:54 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?