Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Electronics Theory and Troubleshooting > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2013, 08:15 AM   #1
LEEDASH
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Bedford
My Country: Bedfordshire
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 211
Default Megmeet mlt666t board

Hi all i have a technika 32-56 lcd tv set,it has power issues,switches on once the not again,so i purchased another power board (mlt666t) of a well know auction site and guess what it still does not switch on not even a flicker,the boards i are both the same part number,but the date is different,would this make a difference ?
REV:1.2a 2008.11.06 or-
REV:1.2a 2008.09.02
LEEDASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 08:21 AM   #2
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 23,040
Default Re: Megmeet mlt666t board

Probably a date of manufacturer.
Do you have a multimeter? - check PSU outputs are stable including standby voltage.
__________________
Don't PM me for help and support. Questions belong on the public forum.

57LED/LCD TVs, 5 monitors, 14 plasma TVs, and 2 AVR 6.1 amplifiers saved from the dump!
Totally free service manuals database: http://www.toms-service-manuals.com/ (Contact me for requests or contributions.)

I have successfully fixed (from best --> worst build quality):
6 Panasonic LCD/Plasmas, 1 NEC Plasma, 2 Yamaha HTS, 4 Sharp LCDs, 4 Toshiba LCDs, 5 Philips Plasma/LCD, 1 Hitachi Plasma, 6 LG LCD/Plasma, 13 Samsung LED/LCD/Plasma, 1 Thomson Plasma, 1 Atec LCD, 1 Hanspree LCD, 1 Xerox LCD, 1 Harwa LCD, 2 Proview LCD, 2 Hyundai LCD, 1 "Onn" LCD, 1 Grundig LCD, 1 Dell LCD, 1 iiyama LCD, 1 Acer LED, 1 Logik LCD, 6 Bush LCDs, 15 Vestel LCDs
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 08:44 AM   #3
LEEDASH
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Bedford
My Country: Bedfordshire
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 211
Unhappy Re: Megmeet mlt666t board

Ok,very annoying though,seller got brilliant feedback and even in the listing its been apparently tested,-what else could it be ???
LEEDASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 08:45 AM   #4
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 23,040
Default Re: Megmeet mlt666t board

Uh, no-one (well almost no-one) test the boards on eBay.
Have you actually CHECKED the power board to find out if the original was bad before replacing it? Otherwise, you may be chasing a wild goose.
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 09:32 AM   #5
LEEDASH
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Bedford
My Country: Bedfordshire
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 211
Default Re: Megmeet mlt666t board

Hold my hands up I did not check the original board,I had to flick the on/off switch until the set came on,then did not power on again,hence why I bought another one.
With this new one I'm not get light or naff all,I'm only a newbee and wouldn't know how to test unless you could tell me the basics,then i will test both boards,all I have is a multimeter though.

Last edited by LEEDASH; 10-07-2013 at 09:33 AM..
LEEDASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 10:15 AM   #6
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 23,040
Default Re: Megmeet mlt666t board

Well I would be considering main board TBH with those symptoms.

Checking power board outputs: locate each connector, multimeter in 20VDC range for voltages up to approx 18V, and in 200VDC range for 24V/33V outputs.

Red probe on each pin of each connector, black probe on chassis. Note reading down and compare to labelling, if available. Test in several states: standby, working first time, second standby, failing second time.
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 10:54 AM   #7
LEEDASH
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Bedford
My Country: Bedfordshire
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 211
Default Re: Megmeet mlt666t board

Hi when you say check each connector does this included the two pin power lead one ?
LEEDASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 10:55 AM   #8
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 23,040
Default Re: Megmeet mlt666t board

Not presently, though checking your input AC voltage can also be a good check just as a general thing to rule out. Use the 750VAC range.

Also do NOT test any outputs marked HIGH VOLTAGE e.g. if board has inverter built in. Typically white/pink/sky-blue wires.
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2014
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.