50" Vizio blank screen

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

50" Vizio blank screen

Well im a total noob at TV repair, but after fixing one I thought it wasnt too difficult so I tried another...

I bought this TV not working so...vp50 HDTV20A

First I took off the back panel and saw a bulged capacitor on the power board and also one on the X-main board. So I replaced them hoping that was all, WRONG. It changed nothing that I can see.

So when plugged in the orange standby light is working then when I turn on the power the green light on the front turns on like normal. In the back their is a green flashing light, im not sure if thats normal and sometimes during power up I can see some white fuziness across the tv.

I will post pics and board numbers in my next post. It might take a while.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Dustin

Re: 50" Vizio blank screen

Did you test all the ouput voltages from the power supply to make sure they were correct? Thats usually an easy place to start.
    Fixed so far 12 lcd's , 1 plasmas, 5 monitors, 0 dlp's (plan to keep the dlps at 0). and 3 atx power supplies, and 2 motherboards.

Comment

Originally posted by cashkennedy View Post
      Did you test all the ouput voltages from the power supply to make sure they were correct? Thats usually an easy place to start.

I tried, but I couldnt find out what the voltages were supposed to be. Ill have to look again.

Thanks

Comment

Power board- pspf561A01A

X-main-LJ41-05171A

Y-main-Lj41-04217A

W2 Logic main-LJ41-04220A
        Attached Files

Comment

The rainbow / multi color wires running from the bottom of the power supply have writing next to them, i cant make out all the writing but i see gnd next to some, and the others should have voltages.