Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Electronics Theory and Troubleshooting > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2011, 09:25 PM   #1
chetreynolds
chet
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
City & State: london arkansas usa
Posts: 69
Default vizio e370vl no power

I need help with a zizio e370vl .It has a yellow power indicator that flashes to white and back to yellow .
I have removed and checked the esr on all caps all were below .1 ohm .
I have removed and checked all of the large transistors and fets .
I am unable to find data sheets for what appear power controller chips that have the following markins
as324am mp1008es mps 0930
ta2be 742mr5yb
The power board model # is dps-192ap
I have attacheds some picks of the board there no aereas of the board that show evidence of over heating .
chetreynolds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 03:01 PM   #2
Dgtech
Junior Advisor
 
Dgtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
City & State: Pittsburgh, PA
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120 VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,260
Default Re: vizio e370vl no power

Your pics currently need some attention.
__________________
The strong-minded rise to the challenge of their goals,the weak-minded BECOME HATERS

Dgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 11:24 AM   #3
chetreynolds
chet
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
City & State: london arkansas usa
Posts: 69
Default Re: vizio e370vl no power

I am unable to upload pics I get a missing security tag error .
chetreynolds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 04:39 PM   #4
PlainBill
Badcaps Veteran
 
PlainBill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
City & State: Phoenix, AZ
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist
Posts: 7,013
Default Re: vizio e370vl no power

Quote:
Originally Posted by chetreynolds View Post
I am unable to upload pics I get a missing security tag error .
Pictures are too large. Maximum size is 2000 pixels in either dimension.

PlainBill
__________________
For a number of reasons, both health and personal, I will no longer be active on this board. Any PMs asking for assistance will be ignored.

Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark. Professionals built the Titanic.
PlainBill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 04:58 PM   #5
excelon
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
City & State: Deerfield beach, florida
My Country: usa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: vizio e370vl no power

I also have the same LCD TV but my yellow logo light switches to white when the power button is pressed but no picture. How can I figure out which component is bad?
excelon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 04:59 PM   #6
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 27,162
Default Re: vizio e370vl no power

Start by posting pictures of the insides of the set. Do you have a digital multimeter?
__________________
Please do not PM me for help and support. Questions belong on the public forum.

70 LED/LCD TVs, 5 monitors, 26 plasma TVs, and 2 AVR 6.1 amplifiers saved from the dump!
Totally free service manuals database: http://www.toms-service-manuals.com/ (Contact me for requests or contributions.)

I have successfully fixed (from best --> worst build quality):
1 Pioneer KURO 9G, 10 Panasonic LCD/Plasma, 1 Sony LCD, 1 NEC Plasma, 2 Yamaha HTS, 5 Sharp LCDs, 5 Toshiba LCDs, 7 Philips Plasma/LCD, 1 Hitachi Plasma, 10 LG LCD/Plasma, 16 Samsung LED/LCD/Plasma, 1 Thomson Plasma, 1 Atec LCD, 1 Hanspree LCD, 1 Xerox LCD, 1 Harwa LCD, 2 Proview LCD, 2 Hyundai LCD, 1 "Onn" LCD, 1 Grundig LCD, 1 Dell LCD, 1 iiyama LCD, 1 Acer LED, 1 Logik LCD, 1 Baird (China) LCD, 6 Bush LCDs, 19 Vestel LCDs
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 12:02 PM   #7
David Long
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
City & State: Wyoming
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: vizio e370vl no power

E370VL I have replaced the power supply and the EEPROM on the main board and still i am only getting the amber light it does not change color to white? On the connector from the power supply to the main board the only voltage is 5v, no 12 going to the main board, I have checked fuses they are good! what are voltages should i read on the EEPROM and on what pins?
David Long is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 01:39 PM   #8
johnboy1313
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: Midwest
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,401
Default Re: vizio e370vl no power

As Tom said above your post, start by posting pictures of the insides of the set. Do you have a digital multimeter? Vizio's are infamous for bad voltage regulators on the main board. Post some pics and read through this.

http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=22231

Last edited by johnboy1313; 11-11-2013 at 01:40 PM..
johnboy1313 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2014
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Did you find this forum helpful?