Creative S750: back LED & control pod LED are okay, but unable to power up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Creative S750: back LED & control pod LED are okay, but unable to power up

Half a year ago, I repaired my S750 woofer.

Half a month ago, I bought a failed S750 woofer to repair for fun (I'm still a newbie). There were some obvious failed parts on the PSU board I checked, and I may fixed them.
    • D9 - 1N4004 - short circuit, replaced.
    • D13 - 1N4148 - short circuit, replaced.
    • R9 - 6.8Ω, 1/4W - open circuit, replaced.
    • U7 - TOP243Y - it was replaced with a TOP249Y by the previous owner, I don't know if it's okay, but I replaced it with a new TOP243Y. And the solder pads are off except 'C'. And a piece of copper on the other side is missing which makes an open circuit, I fixed this too.
    • C59 C60 C69 C70 - 200V/470μF - most of them are bulged, so I replace them with 4 Chemi-con KMM series capacitors (not long-life series, but should be okay).
    • C61 - 450V/68μF - no obvious bulge sign, but I replaced it with a Rubycon TXW (long-life series) 450V/82μF capacitor.
    • C62 - 25V/47μF - It was replaced with a Rubycon YXA 63V/47μF by the previous owner, since YXA series only have 1000 hours life, so I replaced it with a Rubycon ZLH 63V/47μF capacitor. Also, there's explosion sign under it's legs, a piece of copper missed.
    • C63 - 50V/0.1μF - no obvious failed sign, but I replaced it with a Nichicon UMV 50V/0.1μF, it was an extra components from my previous repair.
    • C7 - 250V/470pF - looks like it was replaced by previous owner, I leaved this one wihout replacement.
    • FUSE - 250V/3.15A - It was replaced with a 250A/10A one by previous owner, I'm afraid it can't protect the boards inside, so I replaced with a standard 250V/3.15A one.

The current issue
    After fixing, I plugged power line, the green LED on back plate lights up, the red standby LED on control pod also lights up.