sharp aquos lc-32d44e-gy issue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

sharp aquos lc-32d44e-gy issue

Hi guys, not sure if this forum is for me as i have no experience in voltage testing (nor do i have the tools) when it comes to electronics...

My LCD TV turns on (green power led) but after a few seconds turns back to red.

I've taken the back off it, thinking i'd clean it up but it was imaculate, also checked wires and all seem connected properly.

I know it's not much to go by but any ideas based on these symptoms?

Thanks for any help/advice you can bring!

Re: sharp aquos lc-32d44e-gy issue

Take some nice close up pics of the power board.

Use the manage attachments option to upload pics.

You could do with buying a digital multimeter, they are only a couple of £.
    Do NOT touch heatsinks when testing for voltages as they may be LIVE!

Comment

Thanks Gilly!

Attached are the pictures you asked for. Hope this helps.
      Attached Files

Comment

Pictures are not clear enough you need more light less flash One of whole of the set with the back off is useful and one of the complete boards. They need to look like these
        Examples of what is needed
        https://www.badcaps.net/forum/attachm...1&d=1290283049

https://www.badcaps.net/forum/attachm...7&d=1280167246

Does the screen flash on at all or just the power led
        Was it your TV when it stopped working did the fault develop over time or did it get harder to switch on.
        Is there any sound - Audio.
        Does it make any noise ticking/clicking
        Please upload pictures using attachment function when ask for help on the repair
        http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=39740

Comment

Hi, ok i'll take others. your links aren't working
          the tV was working fine last night and the problem started as soon as i turned it on today.