Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another Samsung 305T+ problems topic

Hello pro's,

My name is Ruben and I hope you guys can help me with my problem.
    I know there are many topics/problems with Samsung's 305T+ monitor, but I everywhere I look, I see different symptoms.

As I am not an expert, but I could understand some inner workings, I still can not tell if it's the power board, some single caps, the backlight or something totally different.

I made a video and some detailed photo's to show you the symptoms.
    Click for the youtube vid

These are the facts:
    - Monitor is 3+ years old. I bought it secondhand.
    - First symptom was flickering on white backgrounds (not too much, just a little).
    I think it's a bit visible in the video, but it might be just the "filming a display-thing" is.
    - Second symptom is a green wide line flickering only on certain colours tints.
    - Rarely, in a fraction of a second, I also see a horizontal line with the height of 1 pixel in red at a random place on the display.
    - Rarely, random 1 pixel red dots appear (blinking) on the screen at random places for a few seconds only, but much longer than the horizontal red line.

These last 2 facts are very rare, but it happens and it scares me. Lol.

My monitor is still working.
    It's been 2 months since the first symptom and 1 month since the second.
    These first and second symptoms have never been gone since they appeared.

I am hoping for a good advice in what to replace in my monitor to fix it.
    I think it might be still worth paying up to $250 for repairing costs, since it is a $1800 monitor and has cost me $700 when I bought it second hand.

I also saw the service that the badcaps.net owner is doing, but it's not clear to me if he does monitors too. I only saw motherboard repair services.

Thanks in advance for any reply!

Regards,
    Ruben
    Attached Files

Re: Another Samsung 305T+ problems topic