BENQ FP91G+ no longer working - Help!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BENQ FP91G+ no longer working - Help!!!

I have a BENQ FP91G+ 19" LCD that is no longer working. The power LED flashes and goes off and I get no picture whatsoever, not even the logo. Does anyone know what the problem might be and how can I fix it.?

I took the monitor apart and noticed at least 5 bulging caps (Marked in Red) and where I have circled in red there is a burn mark.

How much does it cost (£) to buy replacement components and where online can I buy them in the UK. Out of curiosity does anyone know how much a new inverter board would cost? I'm no expert in electronics, so what do I need exactly to repair this monitor. I'm ok with a soldering iron though.

Thanks! I appreciate any help you can offer.

Re: BENQ FP91G+ no longer working - Help!!!

what is the rating on the caps that are bad?

Comment

replace all caps on the secondary side and the big one-(100uf 400v?, line filter, on the primary) and try power on again.Sometimes , Benq boards are easy to repair.At the moment ,no need to replace the two 47 uf 50v near the power mos-fet

the circled in red is a "optocoupler" ,normally Benq mount types 817 or pc123,if are burned ,change it,it 's cost inexpensive

Look this:
      http://foros.zackyfiles.com/showthread.php?p=4111852

(sorry for my english)
      Last edited by cpp; 11-19-2010, 10:55 AM.

Comment

There are several members here from Britain. RS and Farnell are two of the suppliers I hear mentioned.