Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

LG Plasma 60PV450: No picture but sound, even with both Y-SUS and Z-SUS unplugged

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LG Plasma 60PV450: No picture but sound, even with both Y-SUS and Z-SUS unplugged

Hello all,

Newbie here, I have some basic electronic skills but far from advanced.
    Fell on this site by reading about what seems many of the same problems with some Plasma TVs.

Read through a lof of very very informative posts here. But didn't find any exact solution to my problem:

My LG Plasma TV 60PV450 suddenly lost picture yesterday, although sound is fine. The screen is completely black, no subtle grey at all as I usually see when the TV first displays when powered on.

I removed the cover panel, and unplugged the Z-sus from the power board, powered it back on, sound works fine.

I then waited and plugged back the Z-sus, then disconnected the Y-sus, powered back on, sound works fine.

I then waited and unplugged the Z-sus, so now both Z-sus and Y-sus are unplugged. Powered back on, sound works fine as well.

Now I am not sure which of the two boards is faulty? Could it be both?

If it's only one board I could probably buy a new one and switch it, but at two boards it comes close to a price that's not really worth it for me.

Parts are harder to find in Canada and shipping/taxes from the US hurts even more.

Any help from you knowledgable folks would be much appreciated!

Re: LG Plasma 60PV450: No picture but sound, even with both Y-SUS and Z-SUS unplugged

Post some really clear and sharp photo's and I'm sure help would soon be forthcoming.
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Re: LG Plasma 60PV450: No picture but sound, even with both Y-SUS and Z-SUS unplugged