Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Replaced NEC/Tokin capacitors now screen blank help please

Hi

I have just replaced the NEC/Tokin capacitor in a Toshiba A300 as per instructions on this site and Internet and YouTube etc with the 4 replacement 330's (or whichever was correct)
    I am a beginner when comes to laptop repair done light stuff before and I am ok at soldering .
    All seems to have gone well no problems removed easily and soldered replacements on fine .no problems that I can think of .
    I just put the laptop back together and turned it on. The fan spins and sounds like turned on lights all on etc however now the screen is completely black (blank) - nothing , no flickers , no bios screen just black .

I took apart again to see if left cable disconnected or didn't seat graphics card properly but all seems fine .

Would this be caused by the capacitors ? Or is it lightly to be something else ?
    Any suggestions would be appriciated .
    Thanks Mark

Re: Replaced NEC/Tokin capacitors now screen blank help please

Can you put a Clear image of that capacitor installation. and check the voltage at that capacitor.

Comment

Hi

Thanks for reply
      Photo taken of new capacitors . Have attached image .hopefully shows up .
      How would I test that voltage , I have a basic multimeter but where and how should I test ?
      As mentioned Laptop seems to power on ok just blank screen ? Would that be the capacitors or something else ?
      Thanks Mark
      Attached Files

Comment

check the voltage on the capacitors how many voltage you have receiving? it should be roundabout 1 volts...if not receiving then check the capacitors on ohms range how many ohms showing? it should be above the 5 ohms if you are checking in circuit.. if showing 0 ohms may be one capacitor is short or soldering made a short circuit..

Comment

Hi