xplio computer monitor

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

xplio computer monitor

i posted on a nother thread and got kind of hijacked so i thought i would start my own here. here is what i already posted

Quote:
    Originally Posted by scampo77
    i came across this thread on a google search and i am very excited to be a part of this forum. i am very new at this but i really want to learn how to fix my problem. i have the same same power supply it is slightly differnt so i included a picture .i have different symptoms, mine is just dead. i seem to have DC voltage for the first bit of the board then when it reaches the blue transformer (P/N SPW-055 Rohs) i have +-160vdc going in and nothing coming out. also next to it there is a cap (JNC JM472M) and a 4 leg zener diode (P/N 817B)all have voltage on one side and not the other.

im not too sure what i should measure next or what to pull out next

any help would greatly be appreciated. please keep in mind im willing to learn but im new to this

Welcome to the forum! Good initial try at trying to figure what's going on. Here's what you need to do:

1) post some photos (top and bottom) of the entire power board and logic board (the board you plug your video cable into) per PlainBill's links on post #45

2) I think you're measuring the 160VDC off the bridge rectifier. This should be the same voltage across the 450V main capacitor.

3) looks like you're getting voltage to the PWM controller chip.

4) when you push the power button, does it show any activity?

5) any flash on the screen when you push the power button?

6) any other observations will be helpful.

Re: xplio computer moniter

You can start by answering questions 1 through 6.
    --- begin sig file ---