Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

If you had to choose a chinese/taiwanese/non japanese capacitor, what would it be?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

If you had to choose a chinese/taiwanese/non japanese capacitor, what would it be?

I personally would go with Su'Scon or Lelon. I prefer Lelon though, I do think they make pretty good caps.
    Popcorn.

Re: If you had to choose a chinese/taiwanese/non japanese capacitor, what would it be

epcos
    wurth
    vishay .
    others

Comment

Re: If you had to choose a chinese/taiwanese/non japanese capacitor, what would it be

Taicon, Teapo, samxon , wurth polymers, apaq polymers (and a bunch of other brands as polymer caps aren't that problematic as electrolytic capacitors), and then maybe Lelon , su'scon, aishi , elite

Comment

Cornell Dubilier, Illinois Capacitor

Comment

Teapo - Samxon - samwha - And maybe elite - aishi - OST - Ltec - jammicon - Lelon
          I'm not a expert, I'm just doing my best.

Comment

The question is, why would I ever need to do that?

Anyway, Lelon good, are you kidding me? MAYBE polymers are not life-threatening to touch, but we 'lytics? Never.

Companies like Vishay are so erratic, they bought so many crap makers and you have no idea where does it come from and what the quality is. When they can make failing rectifiers, they can make anything.

I've also seen few failed Illinois Capacitors plus their MOQ policy is just like ill, no wonder they don't sell anything when they tell you MOQ is 100k pieces

Cornell Dubilier is most likely OK. Samxon is OK when you select right series. TDK/EPCOS are likely OK, and there are few others japanese brands many have not even heard about before
            Last edited by Behemot; 04-02-2017, 02:12 AM.
            Less jewellery, more gold into electrotech industry! Half of the computer problems is caused by bad contacts

Exclusive caps, meters and more!
            Hardware Insights - power supply reviews and more!